Current...Past...Sin...Alexander...Forum...Notes...Survey...D-land

Never To Be Parted Again
2003-03-25 - 7:12 p.m.

Sindor and I are in love. I was well aware of that fact as I slept that night. I tossed and turned all through the horrible day. All I could think about was the love I felt for Sindor. Wild dreams of Sindor leaving me forever were more than I could bare. As I awoke the following evening, I realized how much of an ass I was, once again. I could not help but think once again that this was all my fault and how I feel I must push everyone away from me. I decided then I would try so much harder not to ruin my relationship with Sindor.

I staggered up the stairs into the kitchen, and I realized that Sindor was still in the house. I could sense him intently.

"Ever so much stronger than I," I muttered, quietly to myself in the darkened room.

I walked to the stairs and slowly ascended up to the second floor. I could feel that Ella was no longer in the house. Her scent was fading, but she had not been gone long.

I knocked on the bedroom door I chose to be Sindor's and mine. I received no answer, but I entered the room anyway. Sindor had not risen yet, as I found him sprawled coldly in our coffin behind the closet. Ella must have helped him bring it to the school. Sindor did not move as I gently raised him out of the coffin, carried him to the bed, and laid him down. I laid down beside him and held the sweet boy tightly in my arms.

I could faintly smell the way he used to be. His human form was not fully dead yet, though it had been months since I had sired him. I still felt ashamed at killing him, but if I had not, I would never have him in my arms again.

Sindor slowly opened his eyes. Realizing he was in my arms, he pulled himself closer to me, wrapping his arms tightly around me.

"Lex," he whispered, happily but confusedly.

"Shh..."

"I don't know what I did to hurt you..." Sindor began.

I would not let him finish. I sat up and faced Sindor as he sat up as well.

"Soterius told me that you and Adhemar had slept together while I stayed away the last time..." I started.

"But we didn't! I swear!" Sindor pleaded.

I put my fingers up to his lips to silence him. "I should have been more trusting of you. But you must understand that I was under great stress while I was fighting Soterius. I was not thinking straight, but I should have never believed him. I do not care anymore what you did with Adhemar. He was there for you when I was not, and there is nothing either of us can do about the past." I paused.

Sindor looked at me questioningly. "Please forgive me, Sindor," I begged, as I felt the tears well up.

"Of course I forgive you," exclaimed Sindor.

I placed my head against Sindor's chest as the tears flowed, and he held me close with his soft arms. He ran his hands soothingly through my hair. He mumbled how everything was alright now, as we rocked silently on the bed.

I raised my head from Sindor, and I looked deeply into his eyes.

"How I love you," I whispered as I kissed him passionately. I held his head tightly in my hands as I kissed him with all my might. His arms held me around the waist strongly as he returned my kiss with an equal amount of passion.

I pulled back, but only to remove his clothes, while he helped to remove my blood stained clothes. I got on top of him, holding him compassionately as I made love to him.

Afterwards, I held him in my arms under the covers, kissing him ever so often on the forehead, on the cheek, the ear, even his prefect red hair. I told him how much I loved him, how I would never doubt him again.

He whispered sweetly, "There will never be a need, ever again."

I grew ever increasingly hungry as I laid there with Sindor. I told him of my plight. He concurred that he was hungry as well. We dressed and left the school together, hand in hand. I took him to the best place to find the best blood, next to an innocent's, that is. We feed ravenishly together. After taking care of the bodies, we returned home to find Ella waiting for us.

"Where did you two go?" she asked, trying to look like a concerned mother, but failing in the process.

"Out," I replied coyishly, leading Sindor back up the stairs.

We spent the rest of the evening in bed, expressing our love for each other frequently.

Alexander


Previous | Next