Current...Past...Sin...Alexander...Forum...Notes...Survey...D-land

An Unexpected Visit
2002-07-07 - 5:01 p.m.

The next evening I spent the early evening hours hunting, both for myself and Sebrine. I found a rather young girl, selling herself on the street for Sebrine. I lured her to my house, pretending to pay her for her services.

As I walked up the path to my front door though, I was surprised to find Sindor walking away from my house. We stopped in the middle.

He looked at me with a smile, which faded as his eyes turned on the barely clothed girl waiting behind me.

"Good evening, Sindor. What brings you all the way out here?" I asked him, hoping he would not think too much of the girl.

"I came to see you, Alexander," he replied, still eyeing the girl behind me.

I turned around and looked at her. Then back at Sindor. "This is just another friend of mine, Sindor." I told him, hoping it would reassure him.

"Nice to meet you," he muttered, though I could tell he did not mean it.

I turned on the anxious girl, and handed her my key. "Why do you not wait inside. Stay in the second room to your left, would you?" I told her.

She passed by me and took the key. "Leave the key in the door, too, please," I shouted after her.

"Now, what do you need, Sindor?" I asked him, as I mentally contacted Sebrine, telling her of the treat I just sent her.

"I just wanted to talk, but if you are busy with someone else, I will just go," he replied, walking closer to me to get to the street.

"No, please stay. She only came to see Sebrine," I said with a smile, laying my hand on his shoulder to stop him. "Why not come inside?"

He agreed, rather reluctantly, and we walked into the house, passing Sebrine's room, which was rather quiet. We stopped in the library and sat down. I waited for him to break the silence this time.

Alexander


Previous | Next