Current...Past...Sin...Alexander...Forum...Notes...Survey...D-land

A Nighttime Visit
2002-07-07 - 4:55 p.m.

I returned to the counter after watching Alexander leave. It didn't go away. It got worse. I sighed and looked to the ground. I didn't want him to leave, but� why? Why should I care what he does? But� I do for some reason.

"Hey, Sin, are you all right?" Henmi looked at me with concerned eyes.

"�yeah, Henmi, I'm okay�."

"You don't sound like it," he began. "You can tell me if something's bothering you, Sin."

I sighed heavily again and looked up at Henmi. "It's just� Alexander wants to be my friend."

Henmi smiled. "That's good, isn't it? So what's wrong?"

"I don't know. No one has ever wanted to be my friend�"

"That's because you won't open up to anyone." He smiled again and said, "You should talk to him. You know, tell him about yourself. And then ask him questions, too. Then you'll know each other better and you can be good friends."

"You think so?"

"Sure."

"All right� I'll go to his house tomorrow night after work. He seems to stay up late, anyway, so he won't mind, I'm sure."

"See? You'll be fine!" Henmi said with glee. "You'll make a new friend!"

The next evening, I did as Henmi told me to do and walked up to his house. I was a bit nervous for some reason, but I tried to ignore the feeling. I reassured myself that I would be okay as I knocked on his front door.

-Sindor-

*All the rights to Sindor (the graphics and text included) belong to Leah Jenner. No reproduction or republication without written permission.


Previous | Next