Current...Past...Sin...Alexander...Forum...Notes...Survey...D-land

Friendship Discovered
2002-07-08 - 12:44 p.m.

I can't believe I did that! I mentally slapped myself for hugging Alexander. I've only ever� hugged Henmi� Why am I like this with Alexander?

I walked home at a leisurely pace, thinking about what he had told me. I wonder why Alexander didn't bring Ella with him if he cares about her so much� And it was strange hearing that Alexander wasn't on good terms with his father. I couldn't imagine getting in a fight with mine. It wasn't possible.

I entered through the back of the tavern, and was surprised to find Henmi still waiting up for me.

"I just wanted to make sure you got home all right," he said. "So� what happened?"

"I told him everything. I can't believe that I did�" I sighed and sat down on my bed. "I told him about mother and father� and� just� everything. Why, Henmi? I would never tell anyone these things, but�" My words trailed off as I waited for him to answer.

"People need to have others to talk to, Sin," Henmi began. "It hurts to keep everything inside. You needed to tell someone about us, Sin. Maybe you didn't realize it, but� You need friends, Sin. Besides me, of course." He winked.

"Why him, though?"

"He's a nice person, isn't he?"

I leaned back against my pillow. "I guess�"

"You should see him again soon." Henmi smiled.

"You think so?"

"Of course."

"All right�" I said. "Maybe he'll come back to the bar soon. We can see each other then."

-Sindor-

*All the rights to Sindor (the graphics and text included) belong to Leah Jenner. No reproduction or republication without written permission.


Previous | Next