Current...Past...Sin...Alexander...Forum...Notes...Survey...D-land

Along the Coast
2003-08-27 - 8:01 p.m.

Nearly two and a half months on a ship had taken its toll on Sindor. He was becoming more sullen with every passing day as he never received enough blood. I soon began leaving more for him of our shared meal to devour as I did not need it as much as he did.

We were about a week from the port in France where we were to land when Sindor began practically shivering with anticipation, and I admit I was excited as well. Already we had stopped at three ports as we moved up the European west coast. Many of the passengers, mostly the assassins (what was left of them, that is) had disembarked at those ports, which was quite the dent in our diet. Only a few single passengers boarded.

It was becoming harder to feed regularly as the passengers dwindled as we finished up our voyage. I stopped altogether, giving what we could find of the meager rats on the ship to Sindor as we found we could kill no one else. He objected at first, but I told him that if he drunk of their blood, then I would buy him a nice warm jacket when we reached Paris. He also objected to this, but I told him if I wanted to spoil him, he could do nothing about it. He merely blushed and went after a nearby rat in the cargo hold.

Then, our last night on the ship was spent in our cabin. Sindor had not eaten in a day, and I had not in five. We were both anxious as I held Sindor tightly to me on the bed as a slight storm streamed outside on the rolling waters. I stroked his hair gently.

"Only one more night, my love. We will be at our port within the day. By tomorrow night, we will be en route to Paris," I informed him with a smile.

He seemed pleased. "I'm glad we are almost there. I am so hungry," he whined.

"I know, my love. But there is nothing more we can do for that until we land." I kissed him gently.

We rolled over. I laid lightly on top of Sindor, caressing his thin side with my hand as I continued to kiss him. Sindor shifted with a laugh.

"That tickles," he said with a silly grin on his face.

"Oh yeah?" I asked as I continued the motion on his side.

He laughed wholeheartedly as he squirmed to get away, but I knew he was having fun, just as I was.

Then came, "Stop, Lex," he said amid laughs, but I could sense a hint of agitation.

I stopped with my hand on his side. "Am I hurting you?" I asked concerned.

Sindor looked at me confused. "No. I was enjoying it. I was merely playing along, though it didn't take away the pain long enough."

"Oh," I muttered, looking away confused.

"Lex, you're silly. You take things far too seriously. Have a little fun, okay?"

I thought about it. Then I kissed Sin passionately, moving my hand to his thigh.

I pulled back. "Fun enough for you?"

He nodded, then kissed me again.

We made love that night, under the sheets of the little bed. Then we remained laying there until the sun was almost up.

We slipped into the coffin with a sense of complete happiness, but empty stomachs that ached. I promised Sindor that it would be all better the following evening. He nodded soothingly against my shoulder.

"I love you, Sindor," I whispered.

"I love you, too, Lex," he responded happily.

I kissed him one more time. The sun then rose, causing our kiss to be frozen in our slumber.

Alexander


Previous | Next