Current...Past...Sin...Alexander...Forum...Notes...Survey...D-land

The Elaborate Room
2003-09-21 - 12:12 p.m.

When the ship docked in a French harbor, I was beyond excited. When we exited the ship, we both wanted to feed immediately. We carried our coffin with us even, not wanting to waste time finding a place for it. We each drained a human completely, then we shared a third person. I wanted more, but Lex told me that we shouldn't overdue it on the first night.

Lex purchased a carriage for us to use which would be our means of traveling to Paris. When daylight approached, we would find a nearby inn to spend the day in. During the night, we traveled swiftly towards Paris. It took several nights to reach the city.

When we finally arrived in Paris, we fed then rode briskly to the hotel we were to stay out for the remainder of our stay in Paris. It was enormous, and even more grand on the inside.

Chandeliers, tapestries and paintings were abundant in the lobby, and that overwhelmed me a bit. I waited with our coffin while Alexander went up to the front desk to arrange a room for us and to make up a lie about the coffin as to not cause panic. As I watched them, the clerk at the desk seemed to be telling Alexander something in a regretful tone, and I wondered what it was.

Lex, what is wrong? I asked him though my mind.

There are no two-bedroom rooms left, so one of us is just going to have to sleep in a chair. I am sorry, Sindor, Alexander said with mock-regret.

I couldn't help but laugh out loud, which caused a few other guests to look at me strangely. I stopped immediately and averted my eyes to the ground.

A moment later, the clerk called over a maid and a servant to help us carry the coffin to our room, though we really did not need any help.

The servant took one side of the coffin, then the maid took the other side, having just a little difficulty with its weight. They led us to our room, then set the coffin down and opened the door for us.

I gazed inside the room with awe. It was beautiful, fit for a king. "Wow�" I said. "It's too amazing� I don't think I can set foot inside�"

Before I could say another word, Alexander whisked me up into his arms. I gasped, holding tightly onto him so I would not fall, blushing all the while, wondering what Alexander was doing. Alexander walked in the room with me in his arms, the servant and maid looking at each other confusedly. Alexander told them, "Place the coffin in here, please." They did so abruptly, as they were used to taking orders and not asking questions.

Alexander turned so that my feet faced the maid. "Take Monsieur Arnon's shoes, will you?" Alexander said smoothly to her. She looked confused for a moment, then did as Alexander asked, sliding my years-old shoes off my feet. I blushed all the more.

"You--" Alexander addressed the male servant. "Please send notice to Monsieur Beauvais and Monsieur Pomeroy, will you? Give them these--" Alexander removed his hand from behind my back to dig in his pockets for two bags of coins. I immediately held him tightly around his neck so I would not fall. "--and have then come to my room tomorrow evening, perhaps eight o'clock? Tell them to bring their best merchandise, will you?" Alexander then held out a few coins for the servant to take as a thank you, and the servant accepted it in gratitude and left the room promptly.

Alexander, still holding me in his arms, spoke again to the maid. "Dispose of those, will you?" (He meant my shoes, of course.) He handed her several coins as well. She curtsied and left the room, closing the door behind her.

"Lex!" I said in embarrassment. "Put me down!"

He laughed wholeheartedly. "Are you sure? Can you stand to set foot in the room now?" he asked playfully.

"Yes�" I tried to remain serious, but it was difficult for me to be angry at Alexander. I smiled at him.

He returned the gesture and set me gently to the ground.

I kissed him, simply to let him know that I cared none for his earlier action. But then I said, "Lex? My shoes�?"

"You need new shoes, love," he replied. "You have had those since before I met you, I am sure. I sent for a local store owner to visit with us and get you some new ones."

My eyes widened. "Lex, you didn't have to do that!"

He smiled again, and I wondered if he did such things only to make me flustered. "Of course I did." Before I could protest, he continued, "I am going to write to Ella now, alright?"

I sighed in exasperation, then nodded. He walked off to a mahogany desk on the left side of the room, which was lit by several candles. I decided to look around our new temporary home.

The room's mood was of subdued passion; tints of pale crimsons and golds were all around: the walls were painted such colors, the curtains, the carpet, the bedding, and the accessories dotting the room were all such colors.

Gold candelabrums were placed on either side of our bed on dark, russet clothing chests, red jewels imbedded in the metalwork. Beeswax candles were placed in each of the holders, their flames burning brightly and brightening the room. I was especially taken with them.

"Lex, look," I said, turning to face him and pointing to the candelabrums. "Aren't they fascinating?"

He turned momentarily towards me to see what I was talking about, then turned back to his letter. "Of course, Sindor," he said half-heartedly.

I frowned, but then thought Lex was probably used to such things. I continued looking around.

A few paintings were hung on the wall, in the same colors I mentioned before. Two tables were set up in different places around the room, each with two cushioned chairs next to them.

The bed, located at the right side of the room, was simply magnificent. It was like a work or art. The scarlet pillows were all embroidered with various gold imagery and the gold sheets were covered with a beautiful red blanket. It seemed as if I was in a sort of vampire-heaven.

I turned away and looked away from the bed to look at the room as whole. I sighed contentedly and muttered a awestruck, "Damnation."

"What, Sindor?" Lex asked, still writing his letter.

"Nothing�" I replied, walking over to him. As I looked over his shoulder, I kissed his cheek gently, then and gazed down at what he had written so far. It was brief, but a nice letter nevertheless to let Ella, Adhemar, and Henmi know that we arrived in Paris successfully. His handwriting was beautiful. As he began to dust sand over the ink to dry up any excess on the letter, I stopped him with, "Lex, can I write something?"

"Of course, Sindor," he said, pulling me down to sit on his lap. I picked up the quill and dipped it in the ink, dabbing off the excess before beginning. I hesitated a moment, thinking about what to write. I decided simply to write that I loved them and missed them, especially Henmi. As I wrote the words to him, I began to feel a little homesick, but I tried to ignore the feeling.

When I finished, Alexander reached around me and sanded what I had written. After waiting a few moments, he then brushed the dry black sand off and folded the letter, sliding it inside an envelope provided for us one the desk. He took a wax stick and immersed it in the flame of one of the candles until the wax at the tip had liquefied. I took it from him and sealed the letter, then addressed it to Ella at the school.

"I will be back up in a moment, Sindor," Alexander told me, gently pushing me off of him. "I am going downstairs to see that this gets sent."

I smiled and nodded, and he turned to exit the room.

When he returned a few minutes later, he took my hand and led me to the back of the room where there was a small door which led to a bathroom, which was just as elaborate as the bedroom.

The floor was made of cool, pink marble and the curtains on the window as well as the towels on a shelf inside were pale yellow. The bathtub itself was a polished gold-color and was much larger than any that I'd seen before.

Reading my mind, Lex replied, "And you know what that means�"

I smiled. It meant we could bathe together.

There was a silver pump that, when worked, enabled cold water to flow into the tub. A stove with an iron basin sat in one of the corners of the room, and was used for heating water. Several paintings lined the walls.

Lex wrapped his arms around me from behind and asked, "You want to try it?"

I leaned back against him and answered with a smile, "Only if you want to�"

"Okay, then," he answered, releasing me. "How about you start adding cold water, Sindor, and I will heat some for hot water, alright?"

I nodded, wondering why it mattered if we heated the water or not. I supposed Lex was simply used to the 'human' way of doing things.

Lex filled the basin first, then took it over to the stove to allow it to heat. I then began pumping cold water into the tub, and stopped when it was about a fourth of the way full. When Lex's water had sufficiently heated, he dumped it into the cold water. He repeated this twice more before the bath was about halfway filled.

We then stripped of our clothing, tossing each article to the side as not to get wet. Lex bid me get in first, so I did, kneeling down into one side of the tub. He entered next, sitting on the other side.

We took turns washing each other's hair and body, splashing and playing around as we did so.

After we washed, we laid in each other's arms for a few moments. I felt such love for Alexander at that moment. I loved him, I needed him, I wanted him. I am sure he felt the same way about me.

I looked up into his eyes, silently asking his permission for what I was about to do. He kissed me in reply, affirming my request. I then knelt in front of him, placing his legs around my torso.

"I thought it was my turn�" he said with a raised eyebrow.

"No, mine," I replied with a smile. We had began recently of taking turns showing our masculinity in making love.

It is always more intense, I think, when one acts as the submissive role. One's partner is outside, inside, the closest he can ever physically be to his lover. It is a feeling of such love, such desire; I want Alexander to experience such a feeling as well.

I leaned forward and kissed him fervently, passionately, pushing his hair away from his face with my hands. Alexander wrapped his arms around my waist, holding me to him.

After I broke the kiss, I moved my head to the side, trailing fiery kisses down Alexander's neck. He sighed and leaned his head back against the rim of the bathtub, turning his face away from me, giving me more room.

When I reached the bottom of his neck, I slowly traced over his collarbones with the tip of my tongue, pausing only to dip my tongue into the 'V' in the center. His breath became shallow.

I moved my head further down, my tongue jetting out to caress his nipples, nibbling and sucking them once they had hardened.

"Sindor--" he gasped, tightening his legs around my torso.

Reaching my hand further down, I lightly ran my fingers over his manhood, causing him to moan heatedly, finding that it needed none of my help to become any further aroused.

Deciding that he was ready enough, I placed one of my fingers against the crinkled star of his opening, then slowly pressed it inside, causing Lex to wince slightly.

His reaction came only from the tightness of his ring muscle; he was quite relaxed and willing deeper inside. When I felt he was comfortable enough with one finger, I added another, causing him to whimper and arch his back.

"Please, Sindor, now--" he begged. After hearing those words, I did not hesitate and longer.

I removed my fingers from him, then lifted his legs up to rest upon my shoulders. I looked up at his face, flushed with desire, wanting an affirmation that he was ready for me. He nodded quickly at me, urging me on. Grasping his hips, I slowly slid into him, the sudsy water enough to guide me inside smoothly. I began my thrusts slowly at first, then hastened them the more Lex writhed and pleaded with me to move faster.

I reached in between our bodies to grasp Alexander's aching need, pumping it in time with my thrusts.

He found his release shortly after, unable to stand the intense pleasure any longer. I spent not long after, then lowered Alexander's legs and collapsed onto his chest in exhaustion.

After a moment of silence, I pushed myself up and kissed him gently, disconnecting myself from him. I kissed his lips, his forehead, all over his face in appreciation and love. "I love you, Alexander," I whispered to him.

"'Love you, too, Sindor," he replied, brushing a few stray locks of hair away from my face.

We slowly stood up, then drained the water. We dried each other off, then dried the floor, as we has managed to splash quite a bit of water over the side of the tub.

"Now it is my turn," he declared coyly when we had finished.

I smiled and followed him to the bedroom. We made love once more before the morning arrived. Afterwards, we slipped into our coffin to avoid the sun's rays.

"Sindor," Alexander said softly, "Tomorrow, after we get you a new coat and shoes, perhaps we could start investigating, no?"

I nodded against his shoulder. "I hope we find your family, Lex. I want you to feel more at ease."

"I will soon, Sindor," he replied, kissing my forehead.

-Sindor-

*All the rights to Sindor (the graphics and text included) belong to Leah Jenner. No reproduction or republication without written permission.


Previous | Next