Current...Past...Sin...Alexander...Forum...Notes...Survey...D-land

Les Chaussures et Le Manteau
2003-11-22 - 1:03 p.m.

It felt so nice to be back in Paris again. Though this time seemed more complete with Sindor at my side.

I arose from the coffin alone, shortly after sunset the following evening of our arrival. I let Sindor sleep off our passions of the previous evening. I walked across the bedroom to the French doors that led to the balcony. The city was beautiful from our room.

I stood out in the cold night, drapped in a thick robe, thinking.

Why did I even leave it in the first place, I wondered silently. No one left to care about, I guess. But that was not true. There was Jay. I left him along with the rest of my family. But Jay and I were over, I knew it then. I was stupid to come back here months ago to see him. That was a mistake.

I looked back into the room and glanced over Sindor's sleeping form in the coffin. How peaceful he looked when sleeping. I vowed then to not go looking for Jay and to avoid him at all costs.

I turned back to the city, remembering why I came here. I had left my family so many years ago. There was such a small chance of them even being alive now, but I had to know. I had to ask for forgiveness.

I stayed out on the balcony, merely watching the bustle of the city, for at least an hour. Sindor still had not stirred. I returned to the room to dress for the evening. A lust for blood washed over me as I tied my scarf around my neck. But it would have to wait.

I left the bedroom to prepare for our guests in the sitting room. Sindor needed new shoes and a coat to blend in in the frigid city, despite what he thought. Besides, I was going to spend a lot of this trip away from him. I needed to make up for that. I knew gifts were pitance to him, but I liked to give them. Abby always loved getting them, I remembered suddenly.

Sindor emerged from the bedroom after I had finished arranging the furniture for the shoe fitting. He crossed the room and into my arms.

"Good evening, Sindor," I said happily.

"Good evening, Lex," he replied eagerly.

"I think you should change into something more appropriate, Sin," I said calmly.

"What do you mean?" he asked innocently, pulling away from me to look into my eyes.

I looked down and then back into his eyes. "You are naked, Sin."

He blushed. He ran from the room to find his clothes. I laughed wholeheartedly.

"Make sure they are clean!" I shouted to him.

"Yes, yes," he replied.

As Sindor was dressing, there was a knock on the door. I opened to find a multitude of small boxes in my face.

"Umm, excuse me?" I asked into the hallway, looking around.

"I'm under here," came a muffled voice.

I removed a few boxes from the top of the stack to reveal the face of a portly man.

"Oh, hello," I said.

"Yes, yes, well, help me out, will ya," demanded the man with a slight cheer in his voice.

I took some more of the boxes to lighten his load and carried them into the sitting room. The man followed me. I set them down on the table, and he did the same.

He extended his chubby hand to me. "I'm �ric Pomeroy, the shoemaker."

I took it and replied, "Alexander LeNoir. I am so glad you could make it this evening, Monsieur."

"It was nothing, Monsieur. Times have been slow at the shop, and I was overwhelmed by your invitation. Well, why don't you get seated," exclaimed the man, rummaging through boxes. "You look like your a..."

"The shoes are not for me, Monsieur," I interrupted.

He stopped abruptly. "Oh?"

"They are for my friend. Sindor!" I called.

Sindor finally graced us with his presence, wearing his best. "Sorry for taking so long."

"Come and sit, then, Sindor, was it?"

"Yes," replied Sin. He obediently sat down and awhile later, he had a new nice pair of shoes that fit wonderfully.

We thanked Monsieur Pomeroy and paid him nicely for his services. Soon after he left Monsieur Beauvais arrived with coats. We selected a lovely black, furlined one for Sindor. After Monsieur Beauvais left, Sindor pranced about the room in his new clothing.

"I take it you do not like them," I said with slight sarcasm.

"Oh, Lex, I love them!" he exclaimed. He ran over to me and kissed me deeply. "But you don't need to keep buying me things."

"I know. But I wanted to buy you nice things." I let him go and walked toward the bedroom, announcing, "Just let me get my coat and we can go out to hunt. I do not know about you, but I am starving."

"Me too," replied Sindor, admiring his coat again.

I smiled at him as I reentered the room, leaning against the doorframe. He noticed me starring, and asked, "What?"

"You just look so handsome, my love."

He blushed deeply.

"Come on, let us go before we lose all of the evening."

Sindor and I prowled just one section of the beautiful Parisian city, but we found for what we were looking. Afterwards, as we wandered about the city, I told Sindor that I wished to depart from his company.

"But, Lex..."

"I know you want to return home as soon as possible, Sindor, so let me find my family now. I will be back at the hotel before daybreak. Are you sure you will not get lost?"

"I know where I am going," replied Sin sullenly.

"Be good. And I will see you later."

Sindor sulked about it for another minute before I got him to agree to being alone for the evening. I then left him quickly to find my old home.

Alexander


Previous | Next