Current...Past...Sin...Alexander...Forum...Notes...Survey...D-land

The First Night: Intrigue (Part 1)
2002-07-04 - 6:44 p.m.

The noise from the tavern wrecked my concentration as I followed my prey down the dirt road. Finding it almost alluring as I passed, I entered to find it quite dark and boisterous. I forgot instantly about the thief I had been stalking.

I walked along the back wall, keeping to the shadows, looking for an empty seat away from prying eyes. I found one upstairs on the balcony, rather far from anyone.

Looking down, I spotted thieves and murderers. My kind of place, I thought.

Then I saw him. Standing behind the counter, talking to a man. I stared at him with such admiring concentration that I did not even notice the waitress come over to me and ask me for a drink.

I glanced up at her, who was angrily staring down at me. I waved her away, since I wanted nothing from her. As I thought about the young man however, I called her back, much to her dislike.

"The name of the bartender?" I slyly asked her, looking deep into her eyes.

"Why do you care?" she replied, turning away from me and walking down the stairs.

I dismissed her rude behavior as I got the answer from her anyway.

"Sindor," I whispered.

Alexander


Previous | Next