Current...Past...Sin...Alexander...Forum...Notes...Survey...D-land

Bloodlust
2002-07-05 - 5:58 p.m.

Ravenously hungry, I opened my eyes. Shoving off the lid that contained me in that rather small dark-stained oak coffin, I sat up wondering why I was so hungry. Then it struck me. I had not fed at all last night.

Sliding my tongue over my pointed teeth, I emerged from the hidden room off my library. I smelled the air as the door slid shut behind me with a click.

Human blood, I thought.

Then I remembered everything about last night. I hurriedly walked to the bedroom across the hall from the library.

Lying on the bed, asleep, was my new found love, Sindor. I walked closer to the bed, staring at his almost angelic face. I wondered whether he had woken during the day. Glancing into his mind, I saw the layout of my house. I also felt his fear of my pet tiger, Sebrine, whom I had neglected to visit for a couple of nights.

I left Sindor to sleep on my rather oversized bed, for which I had no need, and walked past the library to a closed door on my right.

Sebrine, I thought as I opened the door to find the tiger pacing the room. Hungry, I see, I thought to her. She merely growled in reply, staring at me. I will bring you back something when I return from my hunting, my love. I want the boy, she replied to me. Ah, but you can not have him, Sebrine. He is mine. I will bring you back someone better, I promise.

I left her pacing the room all the more in anticipation, and I left my house in search of my favorite kind of meal, a young murderous boy. It did not take me long to sink my teeth into a blonde boy, barely seventeen, fresh from the kill. The taste of the blood flowing into my mouth was heavenly, but I soon stopped feeling enraptured as I let the boy fall from my arms. I flung his empty body into the river as I searched for food for my Sebrine. I found a young child, just learning the ways of a thief, and I took her with me, pretending we were going on an adventure.

Leaving her in Sebrine's care, I wandered down the hall to find Sindor still asleep. I sat down on the bed and stared at his unblemished face. Then the little girl's short scream came echoing down the hall, waking Sindor.

"Good evening, Sindor."

Alexander


Previous | Next