Current...Past...Sin...Alexander...Forum...Notes...Survey...D-land

The Death of Andre
2002-07-06 - 3:16 p.m.

The brother insisted that I stayed at the bar while he got Sindor. Sindor came out and thanked me again, though it was rather forced. I nodded at him and left.

I strolled back to my flat in the early hours of the morning before the sun came up, thinking. I had never really wanted a human as much as Sindor. True there was once someone. He just could not accept me and killed himself. I did not even turn him.

I wandered up to my secret room in the library and laid down inside the coffin. I hope to see Sindor again, I thought.

The next evening, I awake with an aching for Sindor. I dreamt that horrible things were happening to him. I quickly got up and raced out of the house, despite Sebrine's calls for food. I ran through the dark night to Sindor's tavern and burst through the door to find his brother standing behind the counter, looking very nervous.

He was so glad to see me that he hugged me. Pushing me away I asked him what was wrong.

"Andre came back for Sin today. Sin was not able to get away." A tear fell down his cheek. "I don't know where they took him, but they said something about killing him tomorrow. Please help him again. Please," he begged me.

I told him I would find his brother. I left the tavern and ran to the shed where I found Sindor the first time, but it was for naught. I figured they would not take him back there. I went further into the city going to where bounties could be collected. After the second place, I found Sindor locked in a cell. I called out to him from behind the bars on a dark street.

"What are you doing here?" he asked me, only half glad to see me.

"Your brother told me that you were taken. Stand back, I will pull the bars out."

After I wrenched the bars out of the window, Sindor slipped out of the hole and we walked silently away from the cell.

I took him back to my flat, stopping only for food for him. Once inside my flat, he asked me to go tell his brother that he was alright.

"Henmi will be awfully worried," he told me.

I left him there, locking him inside again. When I reached the tavern, I found that Henmi was not alone. I recognized the man talking to him as Andre. I walked over to them and smiled at Henmi. He smiled back at me as Andre turned to look at me.

"Can I help you?" he asked me, not liking being interrupted.

"Yes, actually," I replied. "Can I see you outside a moment?"

He glared at me, not knowing how to answer. Then he nodded and followed me outside the tavern. I walked around to the dark path that led to the back and turned on him.

"What do you want?" he asked me viciously.

"Your blood," I replied quietly.

He laughed and turned away from me. I loved it when my prey did that. It made it so much easier to dig my teeth into his neck. He struggled alittle as I pulled him even farther into the shadows as the blood poured from him into me. Soon he was dead lying at my feet and I felt quite proud of myself. I picked him up and carried him through the shadows to the river, my favorite drop off point. I then raced home to see Sindor.

Alexander


Previous | Next