Current...Past...Sin...Alexander...Forum...Notes...Survey...D-land

The Promise
2002-07-06 - 3:07 p.m.

Perhaps I should go help Henmi� I thought. He works too much, anyway�

Just then, the door swung open, Henmi standing in the entrance. "Sin, what happened to you yesterday?" he said as he knelt down so he was face-to-face with me, still reclining on the bed. "There's a man outside who said he helped you yesterday. Helped you from what, Sin?"

I sighed. He was here. That man. "I was betrayed by my employer, Henmi. That guy saved me. I don't know why� I don't know him. I've never seen him before I woke up in his house."

"�you should thank him again, Sin. Whoever he is, it was� good of him to do that."

I rolled my eyes. I can't say no to Henmi� I ruffled Henmi's hair and stood up from the bed. "Fine, I'll thank him again."

Henmi smiled and shooed me outside to face Alexander. We stared at each other for a moment before I said, "Thank you� for saving me. I don't know who you are or why you did it. But� thank you."

Alexander tipped his head in acknowledgement and smiled before turning from Henmi and I and leaving the bar.

Henmi took my hand and pulled me into the back room again. He looked at me for a moment before saying, "�what if those people who tried to kill you come back, Sin?"

"They won't, Henmi."

"How can you be sure that they won't? Is it safe enough to stay here?"

"I want to stay with you, Henmi."

"Please� Sin� I don't want you to get hurt again�" Henmi looked down at the ground. "Please, just� promise me that you'll go somewhere else if they come here� Please?"

I hesitated for a moment, before answering, "�fine. If they show up, I'll move somewhere else. But I'll always be with you Henmi, all right?"

He nodded solemnly and went back out to work.

-Sindor-

*All the rights to Sindor (the graphics and text included) belong to Leah Jenner. No reproduction or republication without written permission.


Previous | Next