Current...Past...Sin...Alexander...Forum...Notes...Survey...D-land

Returning Home
2002-07-07 - 4:00 p.m.

I walked home at a quick pace, stepping only in the shadows. I felt weary, but at the same time, I felt some unknown emotion that I had never felt before. He said he� cared about me. No one has ever said something like that. Except Henmi of course, but this is different�

I had always been with Henmi, but for someone that I didn't know say that they cared for me was an unfamiliar occurrence. It made my stomach feel odd.

He also said� he wanted to be my friend. I don't have any friends... I've always had trouble trusting anyone, so naturally I wouldn't have any friends. This is� too different for me to comprehend.

When I arrived, I entered yet again through the back entrance and out into the bar. Henmi was there, of course, and he gave an excited smile when he saw me. I hugged him as tightly as I could, repeating over and over again that I was okay, and that I was sorry for making him worry.

He led me into the back room and asked me, "What happened, Sin? That man saved you, didn't he?"

"His name is Alexander. And yes, he did. I don't know what would have happened to me if he wasn't around. I guess I'm� grateful." The strange feeling was about me again. It was uncomfortable, and I wanted it to go away, but it wouldn't.

"He's a nice person," Henmi said with a smile. "You should go see him again."

"I'm sure he'll come back soon, Henmi."

"You're right." After a moment, he said, "Well, back to work, then?"

"Sure." I nodded and followed him out into the bar.

-Sindor-

*All the rights to Sindor (the graphics and text included) belong to Leah Jenner. No reproduction or republication without written permission.


Previous | Next