Current...Past...Sin...Alexander...Forum...Notes...Survey...D-land

The Truth Revealed
2002-07-08 - 5:26 p.m.

I knocked lightly on Sindor's back door. I hoped he was still awake, for it was nearly into the morning hours now.

Sindor opened the door, holding a candle.

"Alexander!" he exclaimed, almost dropping the candle.

"Can I speak with you?" I asked, my heart thudding against my chest.

He nodded and stepped outside after a quick word to Henmi. I walked far enough away from the tavern so that Henmi could not hear, and then I turned around to face Sindor.

"I need to tell you something, Sindor. About me that I did not think I could tell you before now," I said, rushing the words a little too much.

"What is it, Alexander?" Sindor sounded alarmed.

"I... am..." I began, but the words would not come to my mouth.

"It is alright, Alexander, you can tell me."

Sindor put his arms around me in a hug. He moved back, waiting for my revelation.

"I... am a... vampire," I told him, feeling relieved, but scared at the same time.

He let me go and walked away from me.

"You're a what?" he asked me, fear in his eyes.

"A vampire. A dead bloodsucker. A killer," I replied to him, moving back a little myself.

He stood there, breathing hard, and thinking about what I had just told him.

"You are not going to kill me?" he asked, moving back still more.

"No, Sindor. I like you too much to ever hurt you."

"Why didn't you tell me this before?"

"I could not. I had told someone before, who was a very good friend of mine, and I felt that he did not accept me at all. I was frightened that you would not accept me too."

He looked at me as though he was seeing beyond me, and then ran to me, embracing me very tightly. Relief swept over me as I held him to me. Then a sudden pain came to me. The sun would be rising soon and I would be caught in it if I did not leave him.

"I have to go, Sindor. Tell no one about what I am, do you promise me?" I asked him, pulling him away from me.

"Yes," he muttered.

I left him there, standing under a tree, as I raced home. I found Ella had already found the hidden room and was setting up her coffin for the day. I hugged her and slipped into my own coffin.

Alexander


Previous | Next