Current...Past...Sin...Alexander...Forum...Notes...Survey...D-land

The Way Things Are
2002-07-08 - 5:21 p.m.

"Don't worry, Sin. If he said he's all right, he's all right." Henmi sat behind me on my bed as I continued to cry silently. He hugged me from behind and laid his head on my shoulder. "Don't worry, Sin."

"Why�?" I said with a sigh.

"'Why' what?"

"Why do I bother caring for anyone else? I don't like worrying, I don't like being afraid for others. I can't stand it."

"Surely you've felt worried for me."

"But he's different. I don't know what this is, Henmi�" I reached for his hand and held it tightly.

"Do you really like Alexander, Sin?" Henmi asked.

I nodded, drying my eyes with my free hand.

"Then this scared feeling will go away eventually. Alexander likes you a lot, too. He's just as worried about you as you are about him. Friends worry about each other, Sin." He paused for a moment before adding, "That's just the way things are."

I smiled. Henmi always made me feel better when I was down. And that is why he is my angel. I turned around and hugged him back, thankful for his very presence. After a moment, I released him, and that is when I heard a knock at the back door.

-Sindor-

*All the rights to Sindor (the graphics and text included) belong to Leah Jenner. No reproduction or republication without written permission.


Previous | Next