Current...Past...Sin...Alexander...Forum...Notes...Survey...D-land

Importance Recognized
2002-07-08 - 6:12 p.m.

I couldn't fall asleep that night, thinking only of Alexander. A� vampire? But it all made sense now. His only appearing at night, his refusal of drinks in the bar, and so forth. It made me slightly uneasy, the fact that he was forced to kill others, but I had known death many times. Freelance work presents death frequently. But the fact that he told me of the most secret aspect of himself made me feel jittery and excited. The one thing that he kept from everyone else� he told me! It made me feel important to him.

Henmi noticed that I wasn't quite myself and asked me, "Sin, what happened? Do you have a fever?" He felt my forehead. "You're really burning up, Sin. Perhaps you should get some sleep."

"Uh, no, I'm all right, Henmi. It's not a fever."

"What happened, then?"

"I promised not to tell anyone." I shrugged.

"Is it something good?" he asked.

I thought for a moment. "Maybe."

"Then that's good, Sin. Alexander said something, didn't he? I'm glad."

"Why's that?" I asked.

"You seem kind of out-of-it, but you�re also happier today then you were last night. So Alexander must have said something."

"Yeah� he did," I said. I want to know more about him. Everything about him. Why, though�? I want to be with him even now� "Hey, Henmi, do you mind if I take off early, today? I want to go see Alexander."

"Oh, sure, Sin, I don't mind."

"Thanks." I'll arrive before sunset and wait for him. Then, hopefully, he'll tell me more about himself.

-Sindor-

*All the rights to Sindor (the graphics and text included) belong to Leah Jenner. No reproduction or republication without written permission.


Previous | Next