Current...Past...Sin...Alexander...Forum...Notes...Survey...D-land

Confusion Grows
2002-07-08 - 2:59 p.m.

As I watched Alexander run out of the bar, I stood silent for a moment, wondering just what was going on. I decided that I should follow him out. I raced down the stairs, but an arm shot out in front of me, blocking the doorway so that I couldn't leave.

It was Adhemar, the man who had spoken with Alexander a moment ago. He smiled seductively at me and said, "I wouldn't follow him if I were you."

Adhemar's tone of voice was amused and roguish; it annoyed me greatly. "Move," I said. "Whatever you said� Whatever it was, you shouldn't have said it!" I tried to get past him, but he only pushed me up against the doorframe, moving his body closer to mine.

"A thousand pardons," he whispered into my ear. "But it's my duty."

I shivered as his breath touched my neck. I tried to push him away, but I couldn't move at all. Pinned to the doorframe, I could only stand unmoving, staring at the other side of the door. What� is going on?

"Oh, that," he mused. "We all have different talents. Alexander has many as well."

He can read my mind as well?

"Of course. All of us can do that." He moved his face closer to my neck. I could feel eyes watching us, and it was quieter now, as if the whole tavern had stopped to observe Adhemar and I.

"So�" Adhemar continued. "What is it about you that Alexander likes�?" He brushed his lips slowly up my neck, before pulling away to look me in the face, and said, "I wouldn't want Alexander angry with me for manhandling his new toy, now would I?" He moved closer again, so that our noses were nearly touching. "So I'll leave in peace this time, Arnon." Adhemar stepped away from me and exited the tavern, blowing a kiss towards me as he went out the door.

I was able to move my limbs again, so I looked outside to see where Adhemar had gone, but I was unable to see him. I have no idea what he was talking about� Maybe Alexander would know. He looked devastated, though. Perhaps I should leave him alone tonight.

"Sin? Sin, are you all right?" Henmi put his hand on my shoulder and looked at me with confused eyes. "Who was that?"

"I� don't know. I have no idea what's going on. Alexander must know. I'll have to find out everything from him." I sighed.

"Did you hear what everyone is saying around here? They saw him crying blood, and they think he's some sort of saint! Sin, you should talk to him!"

"I don't know if I should visit him tonight. He seemed like he needed time to himself. I think he'll be at the cemetery tomorrow night. Perhaps I should visit him there?"

"You definitely should!" Henmi nodded his head.

Fine. Tomorrow night, then.

-Sindor-

*All the rights to Sindor (the graphics and text included) belong to Leah Jenner. No reproduction or republication without written permission.


Previous | Next