Current...Past...Sin...Alexander...Forum...Notes...Survey...D-land

The Reunion
2002-07-08 - 3:11 p.m.

I dreamt about her all that day, screaming in the fire. But how? How can it be?

When I awoke, I found more tears streaming down my cheeks. At the cemetery came Adhemar's voice again. I rose, and left my house without a word to Sebrine.

Ella? Who else? She would like you to visit her, tomorrow night, at the cemetery. Last night's conversation kept coming to me, over and over again, as I walked to the cemetery.

I passed headstone after headstone in my search for Ella. I prayed that it was not a joke from that Adhemar.

"I will kill Adhemar," I said angrily into the night after an hour of searching.

"But he is already dead."

A soft, sweet, familiar voice came from somewhere behind me. I turned slowly around to see if my suspicions were correct.

"Ella," I whispered, seeing her about ten feet away. "Is it really you?"

"Of course it is, big brother."

I moved toward her, hoping she would not disappear like a ghost. She did not, and I held her in my arms so tight, crying again.

"I thought you were gone. Where have you been all this time?" I hurridly asked her.

"You remember your friend, Alastor, don't you?"

I nodded.

"Well, he helped me escape from that horrible man's house, but he was killed for my sake in the fire."

I pulled away from her. A thousand thoughts flowed into my mind. "But why did you not come to me?"

"The man who tried to kill me, he saw me fleeing from the fire, and I saw him. I had to hide. That man has been hunting me down since the day I killed his sons. I could barely find paper to send you a letter, and when I finally did, it was so many years later that I did not know where you were. The man just recently died, and I was free to search for you."

"And, you found me," I said, pulling her into an even tighter hug. "I almost killed myself when I heard you were killed. But the thought of you telling me to move on with my life kept coming to me, so I could never do it."

"Oh, Lexy!" she said into my ear. "We will be together again. Oh!"

She pulled away from me, and pointed to something behind me. I turned to find Sindor, hiding behind a tombstone.

"Who is he?" she asked, alarmed.

"Stay here. I will go see," I replied to her as I walked over to Sindor.

"What do you think you are doing here?" I asked him enraged.

Alexander


Previous | Next