Current...Past...Sin...Alexander...Forum...Notes...Survey...D-land

Confession of Concern
2002-07-08 - 4:01 p.m.

Alexander's eyes were filled with anger and accusation as he glared down at me. "What do you think you are doing here?"

My eyes widened. Alexander had never raised his voice and looked at me with anything but kindness before now. I started to regret my coming to the cemetery. "I� I'm sorry� I was just worried about you!"

I stood up in front of him, but didn't look him in the eyes. "You just ran away like that without saying anything� I didn't know what was going on. I had no idea what was going on, but I was so scared for you, Alexander! I was worried about what Adhemar said� About your sister� I know you love her more than anyone, and I was just worried that he had said something to hurt you!"

My voice began to shake as I continued. "You don't have to explain anything to me! I don't care anymore if I understand everything about you! I just� want you to be all right� That's all� I was so worried yesterday, I could barely concentrate at work� Please, forgive me for coming here. I just wanted to make sure you were all right. Please� tell me that you're all right, and then I'll leave. I just� couldn't stand seeing you depressed. It made me hurt inside� I don't know why, but� I worry about you� So� please�" My eyes began to water and I couldn't finish my sentence. I didn't dare look up at Alexander. I couldn't stand to see him angry with me again.

I heard Alexander sigh as he reached out to lift up my chin with his hand. I closed my eyes tightly, tears spilling out from both of them. He gently wiped them away and said, "Sindor, look at me."

After a moment, I reluctantly opened my eyes and looked up at him. His face was softer now, and his eyes were full of understanding. "Forgive me for being angry, Sindor. I am fine now, I promise you. But please leave me now, as I have some business to take care of. I promise I will visit you later."

I wrapped my arms around him in a tight hug before turning and walking away. I walked quickly back home, not looking back.

-Sindor-

*All the rights to Sindor (the graphics and text included) belong to Leah Jenner. No reproduction or republication without written permission.


Previous | Next