Current...Past...Sin...Alexander...Forum...Notes...Survey...D-land

Past Lover
2002-07-09 - 5:49 p.m.

I wandered into Sebrine's room to find Ella. She must have come back home while I was talking with Sindor. I sat on the rug and Sebrine came meandering over, letting me pet her.

"I told Sindor everything."

"Oh really? Did you tell him about your lover?" she asked, slyly smiling.

"I told him about Jay, that is all."

"You told him he was your maker, but nothing more than that?"

"No," I said quietly. "Why do you keep asking? Jay and I are no longer."

"I returned to Paris before I came to the new world, Lexy. I saw Jay."

I looked at her intensely. "How is he?"

"He is fine. He is still running your school too. He misses you terribly."

"Does he?"

"You already have a lover, Lexy, despite the distance between you two. Jay would welcome you back with open arms. Should you really let Sindor fall into your already occupied arms?"

"I have not seen him for decades. I do believe I have fallen out of love with him, and I have found someone who I do know I love, very much."

"Jay is my friend too, kind of like a grandfather," she laughed. "I just do not want to see him hurt, or you. I rather like that Sindor too. He is quite special. But I love you deeply, my found brother. I just hope you are making the right choice for you. I just hope you do what is best for you."

She left the room, heading for the library. I said good night to Sebrine, and I followed after her.

I told her in the hidden chamber, "I do believe I am making the best choice. Jay could never love just me anyway. He deserves an unfaithful lover, like himself." I laughed as I laid down to sleep.

"Well, then I am happy for you," replied Ella as she laid down in her coffin.

Alexander


Previous | Next