Current...Past...Sin...Alexander...Forum...Notes...Survey...D-land

The Indiscriminate Incubus
2002-07-09 - 5:18 p.m.

I was ecstatic. I raced home smiling, thinking about everything that Alexander had told me, and I couldn't wait to see him again. Excited as I was, I knew I still should try to get some sleep or I'd never be able to function properly the next day.

When I entered the bar, it was busy as usual. I said hello to Henmi and started to say that I was going to go get some sleep, but I was cut off by an annoyingly memorable voice.

"Yo, Arnon!"

I rolled my eyes. It was Adhemar. Of all people, him. I spun around and glared at him. "What do you want?"

He smirked and pushed his hair out of his face. "Just dropping by for a visit."

"Sin�" Henmi said slowly. "Do you know him?"

"Of course I don't know him," I answered quickly.

Adhemar gasped in amusement. "You lie." He looked over at Henmi and smiled even wider. "My, what a charming waiter you are." Henmi's eyes widened as Adhemar moved closer, leaning down so that their faces nearly touched. "Ah, you're Arnon's brother, I see."

I moved in front of Henmi. "Touch him and I will kill you."

"Try as hard as you like, Arnon, but your efforts will be futile."

That's right� He's a vampire, too� My anger continued to grow. I tried to calm down a little. "You aren't going to buy anything?"

"You know I won't," he said smugly.

"Then leave. I'm sure you can� find amusement somewhere else."

He sighed in mock-disappointment. "You're no fun at all, Arnon."

"No, I'm not. Now please go. And don't make a scene leaving." I continued to look at him with utmost dislike.

"Oh, fine�" he said. "I'll hunt elsewhere." He winked at Henmi and then turned to leave. He yelled, "Later, Arnon!" as he exited.

Henmi and I looked at the door for a moment, expecting him to saunter back in at any moment. But he didn't, so I sighed and said to Henmi, "I'm going to go to sleep. I'm exhausted."

"All right, Sin," Henmi answered. "Feel better soon�"

I nodded and began walking towards my room, but I stopped and turned back to Henmi. "If he comes back, wake me up, you hear me?" I am not going to let him do whatever he wants here.

"S-sure�"

"Thanks, Henmi. Goodnight�"

"Goodnight, Sin."

I went to my room and slept soundly with no interruptions.

-Sindor-

*All the rights to Sindor (the graphics and text included) belong to Leah Jenner. No reproduction or republication without written permission.


Previous | Next