Current...Past...Sin...Alexander...Forum...Notes...Survey...D-land

The Departure
2002-07-11 - 6:02 p.m.

I awoke early again. Last night's events flooded back to me like I was standing under a waterfall. I looked down at Ella's coffin and said a quiet good bye to her. I left the hidden room and searched around for a bag and some money to buy passage to France. After I packed all the clothes and money I could, I stopped by Sebrine's room to say good bye.

You can not leave me, she thought to me as she jumped on me in vain to get me to stay. Then Ella came into the room.

"Where do you think you are going?" she asked, seeing my bag.

I pushed Sebrine off and turned to her, picking up my bag. "You take good care of Sebrine."

I walked past her, back towards the hidden room, and retrieved my coffin. Then I walked towards the front door.

Ella met me at the front door and demanded, "Tell me where you are going!"

"Back home," I whispered and left the house. She walked outside after me, but I did not look back at her.

I found my way down to the ship ports. I was in quite a bit of luck. I found a ship that was leaving for France that night, and there was room for me, and my dead wife, in the coffin.

The ship set sail about a half an hour later, taking me away from my beloved sister, Ella. But most of all, I was leaving my beloved Sindor.

"Sindor," I whispered as New Orleans faded into the dark.

Alexander


Previous | Next