Current...Past...Sin...Alexander...Forum...Notes...Survey...D-land

The Calm Before the Storm
2002-07-11 - 5:10 p.m.

Alexander didn't come back after talking with Adhemar. I was worried about him, and asked Ella to go look for him. She didn't come back either. I hope he's all right�

I closed the bar shortly after Ella left. Henmi was still awake, so I told him once again to stay away from Adhemar, but he seemed reluctant to listen. I stayed by his side until morning arrived, and then I unlocked the doors and let customers in. Afterwards I tried to get some sleep, but I was worried about Alexander still. Eventually I was able to fall asleep for several hours, waking up sometime mid-afternoon. I then went to get something to eat, bringing some food for Henmi as well.

I hope he's all right� I kept thinking.

After I finished eating, I worked until evening arrived, and then pulled two of my employees, Christian and Isabelle, aside. "Will you two do me a favor for a while?" I asked.

"What is it, Sin?" Isabelle asked.

"I need you to watch Henmi for a few hours. Can you do that?"

"What's wrong?" Isabelle's eyes were full of concern.

"Well�" I began. "He's rather� sick, and I just want you to watch him in his room until I get back. And don't let anyone else in. Understand?"

Christian sighed. "Will we be paid for this, Arnon?"

I rolled my eyes. "Yes, yes, you'll be paid, just make sure no one else comes in the room except me. Clear?"

They both nodded, so I showed them into our room and left them there as I exited through the back door.

As I began making my way to Alexander's house, I remembered that Alexander usually feeds immediately when the sun sets. I figured if I went to his house now that he wouldn't be there, so I slowed my pace greatly, taking the long way to his house.

An hour later I arrived, hoping that he would have returned home. I knocked on the door. A moment later, the door swung open, and Ella stood there with a concerned look on her face.

"Oh, Ella, good evening. Is Alexander here?"

She looked at me with sad eyes. "Sindor� I have to tell you something�"

-Sindor-

*All the rights to Sindor (the graphics and text included) belong to Leah Jenner. No reproduction or republication without written permission.


Previous | Next