Current...Past...Sin...Alexander...Forum...Notes...Survey...D-land

The Quest Continues
2002-07-12 - 11:57 a.m.

"You still sick, Arnon?" Adhemar asked, bending down to look me in the face.

"I've� never been on a ship before�" I hugged my pillow closer to my chest. "It� moves too much�"

"Too bad we vampires don't get sick, eh, Arnon?" Adhemar smiled.

"Are you here just to annoy me? Don't you have to feed?" I asked irritably.

"I've already done that," he answered.

"I still don't believe that you haven't killed anyone yet. And how no one has found out what you're doing," I said.

"It's easy, Arnon!" Adhemar said. "I simply use my petrifaction skills and grab them from behind. They can't see who's biting them. Of course, we can't kill anyone. We'll be thrown overboard if we do, if ya know what I mean."

I nodded. "Where's Ella?"

"She went to get you something to eat."

I felt my stomach lurch again. "I� don't know if I can� I still feel sick."

"And you haven't slept in a while either, Arnon."

"I can't. Sleeping makes me feel worse. I just want to go home�" I paused a moment, and then added, "With Alexander."

"Don't worry, Arnon. We're almost there," Adhemar said as he sat down upon his coffin.

I sighed. "That's what you said last week�."

"Hey, someone's got to optimistic, right?"

"If you say so�"

Just then, Ella entered the room, carrying a tray of food. "Sindor, are you feeling better?" She closed the door behind her.

I shook my head.

"Yes, you still look dreadful. Are you hungry?" she asked.

Thinking that I hadn't eaten since yesterday, I said, "Maybe I should eat something�"

"Do not force yourself," she said as she set the tray down next to my bed. "It is almost sunrise, Adhemar."

"I know, I know�" he sighed and slipped into his coffin.

"I hope you are well soon, Sindor," she said, climbing into her own coffin.

I sighed and attempted to eat what Ella had brought me. I just want to be with him. That's all. More than anything. It hurts. I'm lonely, jealous, and worried every time I think of him now. I hope he's all right� I wish he hadn't left� I miss him so much�

-Sindor-

*All the rights to Sindor (the graphics and text included) belong to Leah Jenner. No reproduction or republication without written permission.


Previous | Next