Current...Past...Sin...Alexander...Forum...Notes...Survey...D-land

"Be My Weakness."
2002-07-13 - 5:31 p.m.

As I sat next to Alexander outside, I was overjoyed to see him again, but at the same time, I felt worried that he would reject me or tell me to go back to New Orleans without him. I asked him if he disliked me, and he assured me that he liked me very much. I still didn't understand why he had left. He then explained that it was for love that he had departed.

I stared at him, wide-eyed at his confession. "You� love me?" My mind raced. Love�?

Alexander looked away from me.

I� love you, too, I thought spontaneously. I stood up in front of him and gently turned his face towards me. I love you so much� I placed a hand behind Alexander's head, pulling him forward into a deep kiss. I felt him tense, and I wondered if what I was doing was wrong. I started to move away and apologize, but he pulled me back down into another kiss.

I held onto him tightly, afraid that he'd change his mind and push me away at any moment. All I could think was, I love you� I love you�

When he broke the kiss, I buried my face in the crook of his neck, still holding him tightly. I closed my eyes and felt the tears behind my eyelids threatening to spill out. "Please�" I sobbed. "Don't leave me again� please�"

"I will never leave� Never�" he whispered into my ear. He hugged me closer.

We sat holding each other for a long moment, before Alexander broke the silence, saying, "Sunrise approaches. I must leave now, Sindor."

I sighed in frustration. Sunrise. I hate it.

He smiled. "As do I. My apartment is not far away. Please tell the others that I am going there now." He released me reluctantly and stood up. "Promise me that you will wait for me."

I nodded. I'll wait forever if I have to.

He gently held my hand momentarily before turning around and walking quickly off to his apartment.

After he left, I raced inside to tell the others where Alexander had gone. Ella and Adhemar were in the sitting room alone, their coffins lining the floor, so I told them that Alexander had gone to his apartment. "But� where's Jay?" I asked.

Adhemar looked at me with a serious expression on his face, which was a rarity. "Arnon� he saw."

I felt my face slowly heating. "He� saw?"

"He has already gone to sleep," Ella said.

"What about you two?" I asked.

"He said that Adhemar and I could stay here for tonight," Ella continued, opening her coffin. "You are welcome to stay here for today as well, of course."

I nodded as they both climbed into their coffins. Minutes later, the sun rose, reminding me of the lengthy amount of time that I had to endure before I could see Alexander again.

-Sindor-

*All the rights to Sindor (the graphics and text included) belong to Leah Jenner. No reproduction or republication without written permission.


Previous | Next