Current...Past...Sin...Alexander...Forum...Notes...Survey...D-land

The Confrontation
2002-07-14 - 11:40 a.m.

We confessed our love for each other, but our moment together did not last long. The sun was about to rise, and I had to leave him.

All during my journey home, I could not stop thinking about Sindor. How could this relationship work? How long until he begs to become one of us? It was almost the same as with Jay and me. Except Jay gave me the choice before I fell in love with him. What if Sindor really wants it?

All during the day I had dreams of Sindor, asking to be made. When I awoke those dreams were still on my mind. I had to talk to Sindor about this.

There was a knock on the door when I was about to leave. I opened it to find, "Jay!"

"I saw you two together, Lexy," he told me, staring intently into my eyes.

"I told you my feelings for him, Jay."

"I thought we were growing closer together again," he said as he moved closer to me, putting his hand on my cheek. "It will not be long before you have to kill him. Do you really want to do that? Stop his life, just because you want him."

I pushed his hand away. As I was distracted by removing his hand, he moved in and kissed me. I pulled away from him instantly.

"I told you, I love Sindor."

"For the past couple of days, it didn't seem that way."

"I also told you I was confused. Now I know I want Sindor. It is over between us."

"Again, Lexy? Until the day he asks to be changed, and you won't do it. And then you will come running back into my arms."

"Do not be like this, Jay. I will be with Sindor forever. Even if I have to change him."

"Fine. I will leave you two alone. But when you need me, you know where to find me."

I nodded. "I doubt I will anymore."

"Let's go feed together. One last time," he said urgently.

I nodded again at him.

We left my apartment and found two drunks nearby his house. We feed together for the last time.

We went back to Jay's house after that to find Sindor waiting for me on the steps. Jay frowned at him as he went inside. Sindor looked uncertain about my being with Jay.

I stopped in front of him. "Good evening, Sindor."

He stood up and threw his arms around me. He kissed me. He pulled away from me quickly though.

"What were you doing with him?" he asked me, taking his arms off of me.

"He wanted to talk. We talked."

"About what?"

"About you."

"What about me?"

"Sindor, you know very well that I am a vampire. And you are a human. One day your love for me will cloud your mind into wanting to be like me. Jay just wanted to make sure I was ready to take that on, when you ask."

"But I do want to be like you, Alexander," whispered Sindor.

I moved away from him. "I want to get this straight, Sindor. I will not turn you. You need to live."

"But you were about my age when you died, right? Why do I need to live, when you..."

"Sindor, it is not the same. I was foolish, and I was made by a vampire who was just as foolish. I know better now. I want you to live. You deserve to live, for you. And your brother."

Sindor remained quiet. His thoughts, I could tell, went to his brother. He could not just leave him, and both he and I knew that.

He nodded at me. "We will make it work. For I love you, Sindor."

He ran to me and kissed me again.

"Do you want to go on the tour?" I asked him as he pulled away.

"Yes," he replied, hugging me tightly.

We spent the rest of the evening touring Paris. He loved it, but I think it was mostly because he was with me.

Alexander


Previous | Next