Current...Past...Sin...Alexander...Forum...Notes...Survey...D-land

The Surprise Reunion
2002-07-13 - 1:10 p.m.

I spent the next couple of days with Jay. We sat around talking, mostly. It felt great being with him again. He understood me so much.

Then five days after I arrived, Jay and I were in his sitting room, talking, when there was a knock on the door.

"Who would be coming here now?" asked Jay as he went to the door.

The sitting room was to far away to hear anything distinctly, so I followed Jay, curious.

"Jay, who is it?" I asked as I came up behind him.

Then I saw him. Sindor. I gasped. I could not believe what I saw. He followed me here. But why?

As I stared at Sindor, tears formed in his eyes. I just wanted to go over to him and wipe them away, but I did not.

Jay looked at me, and then at Sindor.

"Why don't you three come inside?" he offered.

I moved back from the door, and walked to the sitting room. Soon the others were inside as well. I turned to look at Sindor again. He stared intently at me.

I looked over at Ella. "Ella," I whispered, as I kissed her.

"I think you should have a talk with Sindor," she replied quietly in my ear.

I looked over at Sindor again. Follow me, I thought to him.

I then walked outside, leaving Ella, Jay, and Adhemar alone, and sat on the front steps. Sindor came out and sat next to me.

"Hello," I said quietly, looking down at my shoes.

"Hi," he replied.

"Been in Paris long?"

"No."

"Like it here?"

"Only because you are here."

I looked over at him. He was crying again. I brushed my hand against his cheek to wipe the tears away. He caught my hand and held it. He kissed it. I have missed you so much, he thought.

"I have missed you too, Sindor," I said.

He looked up at me. "Why did you leave me?"

I looked away from him, pulling back my hand. "I do not know, Sindor."

"Don't you like me?" came his soft voice.

"I like you very much, Sindor."

"Then why?"

"I think I just got scared. I have never..." I could not tell Sindor that I loved him.

"What? Alexander, tell me."

"As a vampire, I have not... loved a human so much. There are complications that come with such love, Sindor."

I looked back at him. He looked stunned.

"You love me?" he muttered.

I looked away from him again. He got up and moved in front of me. I turned my head from him, but he took his hand and moved it back. He lifted my chin up to look directly into his face. He then bent down and kissed me.

Alexander


Previous | Next