Current...Past...Sin...Alexander...Forum...Notes...Survey...D-land

Arrival
2002-07-13 - 1:12 p.m.

We arrived a little over a week later, none of the passengers dead, to my surprise. Everywhere around me was completely unfamiliar of course, but Ella knew exactly where she was going. Adhemar didn't seem overly lost either.

Ella arranged for a carriage to take us to Paris. Of course they were unable to sleep during the day in the carriage, so we had to stop to stay at inns during the day. We arrived in Paris several days later.

The city was immense. It overwhelmed me a bit, but I followed Ella still, as she led Adhemar and I to Jay's fencing school. Ella asked several boys sitting outside whether or not Jay had gone home already, and they said he had, indeed. She thanked the boys and began walking towards Jay's home. We followed close behind her.

The wind was picking up a bit, so I tied my hair back behind me. What if� he doesn't want to come back�?

"Then we make him." Adhemar smiled.

As Ella stopped in front of Jay's house, I felt extremely nervous and anxious. I only wanted to be with Alexander. I prayed that he would come back with us.

Adhemar put his hand on my shoulder. "Calm down, Arnon."

I nodded and tried to relax.

Ella knocked on the door several times. After a moment, it swung open, Alexander's maker standing in the doorway. He stared at us in surprise. "E-Ella! What ever are you doing here?"

"Good evening, Jay," Ella said. "We have come to see my brother, if possible. He told me he was coming here."

Jay paused for a moment and looked over at me. "I am not sure it would be a good idea--"

"Just let us see Al, all right?" Adhemar snapped.

A voice came from within the house. "Jay, who is it?" It was Alexander's voice. He then came and stood beside Jay, and looked outside. He gasped in surprise as our eyes met.

My heart jumped. I couldn't move at all, and when I tried to speak, no words came out. I felt tears slowly rolling down the sides of my face, but I didn't make an effort to wipe them away. After weeks of being away from him, I wanted only to be with him. With only him. We continued to just stand, staring motionless at each other.

-Sindor-

*All the rights to Sindor (the graphics and text included) belong to Leah Jenner. No reproduction or republication without written permission.


Previous | Next