Current...Past...Sin...Alexander...Forum...Notes...Survey...D-land

Thoughts of Home
2002-07-15 - 11:51 a.m.

My eyelids were heavy, almost closing as if begging for me to shut them. I hadn't slept all morning, or last night for that matter, and I was deeply tired.

My thoughts were on Alexander. I wanted to be with him no matter what. Never in my life had I loved someone so much.

Somewhere in the back of my mind I wondered if Henmi was all right. I wished I wouldn't have had to leave him by himself. He'll probably be angry when we return� I shifted in the chair I was sitting in, letting my legs hang over one of the arms. That's right. Alexander said he wants to leave here. I hope he'll come back to New Orleans with me. I couldn't live without him now...

My thoughts again shifted back to Impuret�. How am I ever going to pay Isabelle and Christian? More freelance again, no doubt. But I hope they were all right acting as owner. That bar is all Henmi and I have.

I sighed. I'd be all right no matter what, though. Even if the bar was in ruins when I returned.

My eyes were threatening to close themselves again. Perhaps I should try to sleep� I surrendered to my fatigue and closed my eyes, hoping I would wake up shortly before sunset.

-Sindor-

*All the rights to Sindor (the graphics and text included) belong to Leah Jenner. No reproduction or republication without written permission.


Previous | Next