Current...Past...Sin...Alexander...Forum...Notes...Survey...D-land

One Last Time
2002-08-15 - 8:54 p.m.

I caught up with Jay pretty easily. He seemed to be walking slowly on purpose. He did not stop walking though, so I had to talk to him while walking down a rather populated street.

"Jay, please. Promise not to hurt him. I could not stand if he was hurt, or even killed. Especially by someone else that I love," I said quietly, to avoid attention.

Jay slowed down a little more. "So I do mean something to you?"

"Of course you do, Jay. I would not have come back here for your advice if I did not have feelings for you."

"What made you think that I would be here just to give my lover advice about his new love life with a human?" he asked, too loud for my comfort.

"Damn it, Jay! We were having problems when I left. I thought you would get the idea when I did not even say good bye to you." Now I was getting too loud.

As two women stared at us passing by, Jay said, "We had one fight over that Alastor boy. Lovers fight, Lex. I thought we would just get over it, especially after he died," Jay trailed off.

"It is alright, Jay. I am over Alastor. But I left the country without telling you a thing. Did you think we were still on good terms after that?"

"I figured you just needed time to cool off."

"Well, fine, Jay. I cooled off and found someone else that I love deeply. And even you can not keep me from him. I might not be able to turn him now, but who knows! Maybe I will later on, out of desperation or annoyance. I do not care! Just promise not to hurt him and to not interfer with me leaving."

Jay veered off the street and into an alley. He walked half way down the darkened alley before he turned abruptly on me. So abruptly I could not stop his kiss. I let him kiss me, rather too passionately. Then I came to my senses, and I pushed him away, too roughly though. He landed on the ground. He started laughing, sitting there looking up at me.

"You will never stop wanting me, Lex. But fine. I promise not to interfer or hurt that human. But when you give up on him, I might just not be here for you," he said casually.

I helped him onto his feet, while not being able to help the longing I felt for him. I wrapped my arms around him tightly. He held me close too, and whispered into my ear, "One more time, lover? Before you leave. No one could satisfy me like you could."

I pushed him away, smiling a little. "I do not know about that, lover."

"Come on. He will never know."

Maybe Jay was just being his old persuasive self, or I was being his old lover, but whatever the cause, I agreed. Something deep inside of me told me it just was not right, but I ignored it. The pleading eyes that looked at me was more than I could handle.

"But I am still hungry," I said.

"Then we will feed first," he replied.

We found ourselves two prostitutes that liked to abuse their paying clients, and had ourselves a good meal. We then walked hand in hand back to my apartment. Jay said there was a better chance of avoiding the others if we went to my place instead of his. As we were walking up the stairs to my apartment, I glimpsed Ella down the street. She was looking right at me. I shook my head at her, and she nodded to me. She then turned around and headed back the way she came.

Jay and I spent some time in my bedroom that night making love. Afterwards, we quickly walked down to Jay's house to find Sin sitting on the steps.

Alexander


Previous | Next