Current...Past...Sin...Alexander...Forum...Notes...Survey...D-land

An Awkward Silence
2002-08-19 - 1:28 p.m.

After I waited a short while with Adhemar, Ella returned. She looked distant and thoughtful, and didn't seem as lively as usual.

Adhemar stood up and bowed. "Why you highness, how nice of you to grace us with your prese--"

"--Come on, Adhemar," Ella said, grabbing his hand. "We should go home now."

"But� But what about Al?" Adhemar asked.

"He is coming back soon," she said hurriedly. She turned to me and said, "You should wait here, Sindor."

"But, where is he?" I asked.

"He will� be here soon. Just wait here," she said, pulling Adhemar towards their apartment. "We will see you tomorrow then, Sindor."

"Uh, y-yeah�" I answered, still confused. Where is he? And what about Jay? Maybe Alexander had to say goodbye to Jay� They were close before, after all�

I waited for a long amount of time, just sitting on the stairs. I wondered why Alexander was taking so long. I hope he gets back soon. Sunrise should be arriving shortly�

Weary, I waited still longer until Alexander finally came back. Jay was with him.

Jay walked past me without so much as looking at me. When he reached the door to his house, he turned back to Alexander and gave him a look of desperation, before entering his house, closing the door behind him.

I walked over to Alexander, but his eyes were downcast, and he didn't look at me. "Alexander?" I said.

He turned around and began walking towards his apartment. "Come on," he said to me. "Daylight is arriving soon."

I followed him closely, asking him questions. "Alexander, where were you? I was worried! Where did you go with Jay?" He never answered me.

When we arrived at his apartment, he went straight to his coffin. I tried to stop him, but he continued to ignore me. "Alexander, what's wrong? Why won't you tell me where you were?"

He looked at me and said, "Forgive me, but daylight is about to arrive, and I must sleep." At that, he closed his coffin lid, which prevented him from hearing my worried cries.

"Alexander! Why won't you tell me�?" I slumped down onto the floor next to his coffin, feeling horrid. Why is he ignoring me? Did I do something wrong again�? I curled up next to Alexander's coffin and slept, hoping he would be less enigmatic the next evening.

-Sindor-

*All the rights to Sindor (the graphics and text included) belong to Leah Jenner. No reproduction or republication without written permission.


Previous | Next