Current...Past...Sin...Alexander...Forum...Notes...Survey...D-land

Reconciliation Amid Lies
2002-08-19 - 1:31 p.m.

Jay's attitude after we were done that night was horrid. He refused to talk to me, and he barely uttered a good night. My thoughts were with him all night. So much so, I completely ignored Sindor.

As I laid in my coffin, awaiting the sun, I thought about what I was doing. So much pleasure and happiness did I receive. I, for once, could think of nothing else, but Jay. Sindor never crossed my mind. But afterwards, pain came when I saw his face and heard his questions I knew I could not answer, or else severely hurt him. But now, I still want to be with Sindor. He needs me like no one else, not even Jay. And I need him. I will stay with Sindor, and perhaps one day, I will change him.

When the sun fell that night, I found Sindor asleep next to my coffin. I picked him up and placed him on the bed, kissing him gently on the forehead.

I left him there, and I headed to where I knew I could get passage on a boat. I found that a ship was due to leave at the coast for New Orleans in five days. So I booked passage for myself, Sin, Ella, and Adhemar. I even made sure to tell the ticket man that we were going to be transporting our recently deceased family members, so as not to alarm anyone later.

As I walked back to the apartment, I feasted on a man that liked to rape young beautiful boys. When I was finished, I arrived at the apartment to find Sindor awake, and frantic.

"Where did you go? I was so worried," he stammered.

I told him about my outing, and he seemed more relaxed.

We were in the bedroom. Sindor was on the bed, and I stood at the window, not really seeing what lay outside of it. Sindor came and wrapped his arms around me. I could hear him crying softly against my back. I turned to him and held him in my arms.

"Everything is fine between us, Sin. I am not mad at you, nor am I going to leave you," I said.

"But, why didn't you tell me where you were last night? If you say we are fine, then why don't you..."

"Sindor, last night I was saying good bye to Jay. He took it rather hard. I suppose he found that accepting it meant that he would be losing me to you, a mere human. And I did not like that he could not accept it. I am sorry that I made you cry."

"But I don't want to be a human anymore!" shouted Sin, pushing away from me.

"Now do not start that again. Your being human is what attracts me to you. I do not care what Jay thinks about this. All that matters is that I am with you and I love you."

Sin ran to me and wrapped his arms around my neck, kissing me. I held him closely, kissing him back.

As I pulled away from Sindor, I whispered slyly, "Let us stay here tonight."

Sin's eyes lit up. He nodded vigorously. I then picked him up and carried him over to the bed.

Alexander


Previous | Next