Current...Past...Sin...Alexander...Forum...Notes...Survey...D-land

A Late Rendezvous
2002-08-20 - 2:17 p.m.

I stirred restlessly from sleep, rolling over to face Alexander. I was surprised at first, because I usually never woke up to see him, as he was always in his coffin before I woke up. But this evening, I had awoken before dawn, thankfully. I snuggled closer to Alexander, and he hugged me back. He was still awake, of course, as he couldn't sleep unless the sun was up. I wondered how he could possibly stand to lay there for hours, only watching me sleep before sunrise. It was strange. No one had ever felt this deeply about me before.

Alexander tilted my chin up and kissed me gently, and brushed my hair away from my face. I wrapped my arms around his neck and kissed him harder, hoping he could feel the passion that I sent to him with the kiss: infinite, eternal, abundant.

After I broke off the kiss, I remembered that I had promised to go see Adhemar and Ella that evening. But I didn't want to leave. I can talk to them tomorrow night�

Alexander stayed with me until just before dawn, when he dressed and went to sleep in his nocturnal abode.

When the sun rose, I dressed and went out to get something to eat, as I still had money left from the day before. I then returned home. I couldn't sleep, so I stayed awake, waiting for dusk to arrive.

When it finally did arrive, I asked Alexander if we might go see Ella and Adhemar, to tell them that we were going to be leaving shortly. He agreed, so we went to their apartment immediately.

When we arrived, Adhemar let us in. Ella was in the room as well, behind Adhemar. "Yo, Arnon, Al," Adhemar said. "What's going on?"

"Oh, we came by to say that we would be leaving soon," I said.

"Good," Adhemar said. "I don't want to stay here any more." He paused for a moment, before whispering to me, "Hey, I need to ask you something, kid." He then pulled me over to the opposite side of the room, saying to Alexander and Ella, "Don't mind us. Talk amongst yourselves."

"What's wrong?" I asked him when he released me.

"Are you okay now?"

"What do you mean?"

"Well," he began. "Ella wouldn't tell me what was going on the night before last."

"Oh�" I said. "Well, Alexander said he was just saying goodbye to Jay."

"I see�" Adhemar said slowly. "But still, I'm happy to be leaving this place. I don't like it here."

"I don't either�" I sighed.

"Hey, when we get back, are you still going to ban me from coming in your bar?" Adhemar smirked.

"I guess not� If you behave, that is," I answered.

"Behave? That's what I do best, kid," he replied.

"Sure," I said sarcastically. "We'll see about that."

-Sindor-

*All the rights to Sindor (the graphics and text included) belong to Leah Jenner. No reproduction or republication without written permission.


Previous | Next