Current...Past...Sin...Alexander...Forum...Notes...Survey...D-land

Temptation Evaded
2002-08-22 - 9:11 a.m.

When I awoke the following evening, I was ravenishly hungry. I threw open my coffin in uncontrolable rage. I could smell Sindor's blood, and it was driving me insane.

I looked around, but I could not see Sindor. He must be around here somewhere, I thought. I did not want to hurt him however, so I ran to the window and opened it.

Sindor came in the room as I was about to climb out the window to avoid seeing him.

"Alexander?" came his confused voice.

I turned to him as the smell of his blood encompassed me even more.

"Leave me alone. Go away!" I shouted, backing away from Sindor into a corner.

He came closer to me. "What is the matter, Lex?"

"Back away. I do not want to hurt you!" I yelled. I felt longing for Sindor's blood then that I had never felt.

"But why?" he asked, concerned.

"Do as I say!" I ran for the window again to escape the urge to bite Sindor.

Sindor caming run to me and put his hand on my arm. "Alexander?"

I could not stand it any longer. In a maddened rage, I grabbed Sindor violently and bit his neck. The blood flowed sweetly into my mouth. Sindor never fought me. I had only taken a small amount of blood before the rage died down, and I realized what I had done. I pulled away from Sindor quickly, dropping him to the floor.

Sindor looked up at me, scared. I could not stand to look at his face. I looked out the window and onto the darkened street below the apartment.

"Lex?" he muttered weakly. "Why don't you finish... what you started..."

"No! I should have never bit you in the first place. Why did you not listen to me?" I yelled out the window.

"I was concerned," he whispered.

I looked back at him. The blood still poured silently down his neck, covering his shirt front. I tore off my scarf and covered his wound with it, trying to stop the bleeding.

I held on to Sindor as I pressed hard on his wound. Blood tears flowed down my cheeks. Sindor looked up at me, and he licked one of my tears. I pulled away from him.

"Do not do that."

"But I want it, Alexander. Just as much as you want my blood," he said, so innocently.

"No. I do not want your blood."

"Of course you do," he persisted.

"Shut up!" I shouted at him, standing up. "You know nothing of what you speak."

Tears formed in his eyes as he looked up at me. "I don't mean to hurt you, Alexander..."

Sindor's hand reached for his wound, and he removed the scarf. The blood was still lightly releasing itself from his body.

"What are you doing?" I asked, backing away.

Sindor looked up at me, tears still flowing down his cheeks. "You are so hungry, Lex. I can feel that. Why don't you take more from me. Take what you need..."

"I do not need your blood!" I shouted in anger.

Sindor cringed away from me.

"I am sorry, Sindor. But I can not do as you ask."

Sindor got up and walked to me. He exposed his neck and thrust it under my mouth.

"I don't even care if you kill me, as long as you are alive and happy," he whispered.

Stunned, I moved back. "What are you talking about? How can you say that? I love you Sindor! I would never want to just let you sacrifice yourself for me. Your blood would never satisfy me forever. You would die in vain, for I would just search for more blood night after night. And I would not be happy, because you would be dead. I would never kill you just to feed my cravings for one night!"

Sindor sank to the floor, wimpering. I picked up my scarf and wrapped it around his neck. I put my hand under his chin and pushed his face up to mine.

"I love you, Sindor. Can you not understand that I do not want to hurt you?" I said soothingly.

I kissed Sindor gently on the lips. I then picked him up and carried him to the bed.

"I have to find someone else, Sindor. You rest here, and I will be back as soon as I can," I stated.

Sindor nodded his head, and I left him there. I quickly found a man wandering in front of my apartment. I dragged him into the shadows and drank his blood viciously. I then ran back to the apartment to find Sindor sleeping.

I laid down next to him and wrapped my arms around him. I held on to him tightly. He awoke and looked at me.

"I am so sorry," he whispered.

"It is alright now," I said, kissing him on the forehead.

We remained laying there for the rest of the night. I hated to leave him when the sun rose, but I had to. As much as I did not want to kill Sindor for his blood, I did not want to be killed by the sun, leaving him all alone.

Alexander


Previous | Next