Current...Past...Sin...Alexander...Forum...Notes...Survey...D-land

To The Coast
2002-08-24 - 2:15 p.m.

I found Sindor laying awake on the bed the following evening. He rose and gave me a tight hug. I held on to him as well, but I soon let him go.

"I am going to get us a coach now. Why do you not find Ella and Adhemar? Tell them to come here and wait," I told him.

Sindor nodded at me. "I'm really sorry about last night..."

"It is alright now, Sindor. I told you that already."

I hugged Sindor again. I then walked out of the apartment and down the stairs, followed by Sin. I kissed him good bye as I started off to the heart of Paris.

I had to feed though. Since I stumbled upon a couple walking towards me in the alleyway, I grasped the oppurtunity. They had, after all, robbed a few jewelers lately. I killed the woman first, so as not to let her watch her husband die. He must not have loved her all that much for he fled when I attacked her. I chased after him when I finished with the woman. He was pretty easy to catch too. I enjoyed killing him.

"Next time you should help your wife," I muttered with a smirk.

I continued my journey into central Paris and found a coach. I figured that if we left immediately, we would be able to make it to the coast before sunrise. I drove the coach back to my apartment.

As I was carrying my coffin down the stairs, Sindor approached with Ella and Adhemar. I placed my coffin in the back and turned to them.

"Good evening, Ella. Adhemar," I said, taking Ella's coffin and loading it into the coach.

Adhemar loaded his own coffin as he said to me, "Evening."

"I think we should leave immediately. We will make better time that way. Have you fed?" I asked.

"Yes. We should be alright for the rest of the night," answered Ella.

I helped Ella into the coach, and Adhemar followed her. I jumped up on top to drive, and Sindor sat down next to me.

"Do we have everything?" I asked.

Ella's answer was muffled by the coach, but I heard her say, "Yes. Are you sure you do not want to say good bye to Jay?"

"I am sure," I muttered as I flicked the horses into movement.

We left Paris and travelled most of the night toward the coast. We stopped only once to get Sindor something to eat at a little village. We reached the coast with about an hour to spare.

I reserved a room for us at an inn that overlooked the ocean. We carried our coffins inside the room and settled them around the room.

"I will be right back. I am going to check on the boat," I said.

Ella and Adhemar nodded, getting ready to get into their coffins.

"Can I come with you?" asked Sindor.

"No. The sun is almost up, and I need someone in here to open the door for me when I return. I do not know how long it will take me. So, please stay here," I told him.

He was disappointed, but he agreed.

I left the inn and roamed down the docks. I found our ship and checked on our reservations. Everything was in order. The captain was even aware of our cargo. The sun was close in coming by then, so I ran back to the inn. I just barely managed to get in my coffin in time, leaving Sindor alone in the room all day.

Alexander


Previous | Next