Current...Past...Sin...Alexander...Forum...Notes...Survey...D-land

Emphasized Mortality
2002-08-25 - 5:59 p.m.

As soon as evening fell, Alexander told me to go fetch Adhemar and Ella while he went to obtain a coach. I figured they would have gone out to feed first, so I took my time in walking over to their apartment. Despite that, I still arrived before they came back. After I waited there a moment, they both returned.

Ella looked at me and said, "Are we leaving now?"

"Yes," I answered. "Alexander told me to tell you that we should go wait in front of Alexander's apartment while Alexander goes to get a coach. And then we'll be leaving."

"Very well," Ella answered. "We will go inside and get our coffins and be out in a moment, Sindor."

I nodded as Ella went inside.

Adhemar looked at me gravely. "Arnon?"

"What�?" I asked.

"You know what. Why'd he do it?" he asked angrily.

I looked to the ground. "It was my fault."

"I highly doubt those marks are from your canines," he replied grimly.

"But� he didn't mean to," I answered. "If I wouldn't have--"

"If he ever does it again, be warned that I will do something about it."

I felt my face beginning to heat up. "A-Adhemar, he won't� It was an accident� It was my fault� Don't worry�"

"How can I not worry?!" He grabbed me by the shoulders and shook me hard once. "Don't you realize that he could have killed you?!"

I stared at Adhemar wide-eyed. He's so angry�

Adhemar sighed and released my arms. "Sorry, kid�" He looked away from me as Ella came outside.

"I have gathered all of our possessions, so we can go to Alexander's apartment now," she said.

I nodded and Adhemar went inside to grab his coffin.

When Ella and Adhemar both brought their coffin's outside, we started walking down to Alexander's apartment. We arrived a short while later, and Alexander had already brought the coach. The three of them loaded their coffins onto the coach and then we departed.

When we arrived at the coast, we rented a room at an inn to stay in until the next evening, when we would be leaving on the ship. So I slept in the room with the others' coffins, waiting for nighttime to arrive.

-Sindor-

*All the rights to Sindor (the graphics and text included) belong to Leah Jenner. No reproduction or republication without written permission.


Previous | Next