Current...Past...Sin...Alexander...Forum...Notes...Survey...D-land

A Much Needed Meal
2002-08-30 - 6:37 p.m.

For a week now, I had not been feeding much at all, except the rats that crossed my path. Being with Sindor was getting harder and harder. His blood seemed to throb for me, and me alone. I tried avoiding him, but it was to no avail.

One evening, I was just sitting in our cabin alone, trying very hard to think of something other than blood, when Sin came into the room. The smell of his blood enveloped me instantly, and I backed away into a corner.

"Lex?" whispered Sin.

"I think you should leave, Sindor," I mumbled.

"Are you alright, though? You really should feed on something, you know." He sounded so concerned.

"I will be alright, especially when you leave." My eyes flashed at him. My tongue grazed my sharp teeth.

Sin looked saddened by my words.

"I am sorry, Sindor. I did not mean it like that. I want to be with you, but I do not want to hurt you. Your blood is intoxicating, but I do not want to take it from you. Please leave," I rushed.

Sindor nodded his head, and left.

I sat down on the bed in the cabin, and concentrated on the sounds of the ocean, rather than the blood that I could sense all over the ship.

I sat there for another hour or so when Sindor returned. He was not alone. I looked up and found an old man standing behind Sin.

"What is this?" I asked, terribly confused.

"This man is a thief. He deserves death, and is more than willing to give himself to you," replied Sin, rather calmly too.

I was still completely confused. What had Sin done?

"It is true. I won't scream, nor will I blame you for what you must do," said the old man.

I stood up, and walked over to the man.

"Do you really understand what you ask of me?" I asked, my vision blurring with the smell of his blood.

"I do," he answered shortly.

I read his mind, and it was true that he was a thief. And he stole quite a bit in his life time. I would normally have taken him anyway, but this just seemed different. He was actually offering himself to me.

"Why do you want me to kill you?"

"I'm an old man. I don't have what it takes any more to do my craft. There is nothing left to live for. Just take me, and do yourself a favor," he admitted, exposing his neck.

I looked at Sin, and he nodded at me to do it. I moved closer to the man. I really did not want to do this, but the need was just too much for me. I bit his neck, wrapping my arms around his feeble body.

As he went limp in my arms, the old man whispered, "Thank... you..."

I dropped the man to the floor, licking my lips. I looked at Sin. He was smiling.

"Why did you do it?" I asked him.

"I care for you, Alexander. And, you really needed that. I want to be with you too, but I don't exactly like looking like food to you, so I brought you some."

I wrapped my arms around Sin's small waist.

"Thank you," I whispered, and I kissed him.

"You're welcome."

I threw the old man over the side of the boat, trying not to draw too much attention. I whispered a quiet thank you to the man as he disappeared under the current.

I returned to Sin, and spent the rest of the night with him.

Alexander


Previous | Next