Current...Past...Sin...Alexander...Forum...Notes...Survey...D-land

Disembarking in New Orleans
2002-09-01 - 7:01 p.m.

Finally after weeks of travel, we returned to New Orleans. Sindor seemed to enjoy the familiar sight more than any of us. He was beaming all evening as the land came closer and closer.

When we disembarked, Sindor practically ran to his tavern. He shouted to us, "I will see you later! I have to see Henmi!"

Ella, Adhemar, and I walked to my apartment with our coffins dragging behind us. Adhemar figured he did not have his apartment anymore, so I said he could stay with me.

When we arrived I dragged my coffin to the hidden room off the library, and then raced back down the hallway to see Sebrine while Ella and Adhemar disposed of their coffins in the room too.

Sebrine was mightily angry with me when I entered her dark room. She had run out of food weeks ago. She was so hungry and angry at me that she attacked me. I backed away quickly, shouting at her to be calm. She thought to me, How could you just leave me like this? Without food for weeks! I am sorry, Sebrine, I thought to her. I will bring you food instantly.

I told Ella and Adhemar where I was going. They replied that they were going to walk down to Sindor's tavern, just as soon as they fed. I agreed to meet them there.

I searched around the docks, and I quickly found food for both myself and Sebrine. I lured two prostitutes back to my house. I let one of them into Sebrine's darkened room, and the other I drank in the hallway to the shouts of Sebrine's meal.

After Sebrine was done, I took what was left of the bodies back outside and disposed of them. I then walked to Sindor's tavern.

Alexander


Previous | Next