Current...Past...Sin...Alexander...Forum...Notes...Survey...D-land

Comprehensibility
2002-09-04 - 4:17 p.m.

After Adhemar, Ella, and Alexander left, I gave my keys to another employee so she could lock up, and then reopen the doors in the morning. I was very exhausted from the trip home, and I wanted only to sleep. Henmi came back to our room with me.

I was dreadfully cold, so I found a coat to pull on over my shirt. Before pulling back the blanket on my bed, the bed that hadn't been slept in for months, I coughed harshly, as my throat was dry and itchy.

"Sin, are you all right? Are you cold?" Henmi asked. "I think it's really hot in here."

"Really?" I asked. "It's probably just me, then." I laid down and pulled the cover around my body. Henmi sat down next to me on my bed and placed his hand on my forehead for a moment. He said, "�You're really overheated, Sin. Are you sure you're cold?"

"Yes," I answered. "Perhaps I'm just tired. I'll be all right tomorrow." I sighed, and then added, "I'm just happy to see you again. I missed you so much�"

"Sin� I really missed you, too."

"Were you all right by yourself?" I asked him.

"I� was really scared," Henmi answered. "You've always been with me, and� I was afraid something bad would happen. Like� you'd never come back�"

"I'm so sorry, Henmi," I said. "But I need him. I really do."

"But I need you, Sin," he replied, taking my hand in his. "�Sin, you're shaking really badly� Are you all right?"

"I'm fine� I'm just tired, I promise." I changed the subject. "But I'll try my best to stay with you from now on. I want to be with you."

He nodded and squeezed my hand gently. "�You really love him?"

"So much, Henmi," I said truthfully. "I� don't know what I'd do without him. I'm sorry, Henmi� but please understand that� if I wouldn't have gone after him, he might have been lost from me forever. I know that you'll always be with me, but I was afraid that he wouldn't be� And that's why I left."

"I know, Sin," Henmi answered. "I understand."

"Thank you, Henmi." I sat up and hugged him tightly. "I love you, Henmi, very much. Don't ever forget that."

He nodded and said, "I love you, too, Sin�"

After he let me go, I reclined back against my pillow again and asked, "What did Adhemar say to you?"

"O-oh� He� said sorry for� well, biting me�" Henmi said.

"He said sorry? He was actually very proud of himself for doing it on the way to Paris," I replied.

"He went with you?"

"Yes," I answered.

"Why�?"

"Well, Ella--You know, Alexander's sister--thought that Adhemar would try to bite you again if we left him here without supervision," I said.

"Don't you like him?" Henmi asked.

"I do, Henmi," I said. "It just� took me a while to get used to him."

Henmi smiled and nodded. "He's very nice to me, though."

"Yes�" I said. "He likes you, Henmi."

"Really�?" he asked.

"Well, you're still alive, aren't you?" I smirked.

"What do you mean�?"

"Nothing, Henmi�" I ruffled his hair.

"If you say so." He stood up and pulled my covers back around me. "Well, 'night, Sin. Sleep well."

"Alright, Henmi. You, too. Goodnight."

Henmi blew out several candles that were spread out around the room before getting in his own bed and falling asleep.

I was tired, but I had so much trouble getting to sleep. My cough was getting worse, but I assured myself that it would be gone shortly. It's nothing to be worried about, I told myself.

I hoped Alexander would come see me the following evening. I really miss him, even though we were just together a short while ago� I coughed again. Of course he'll be here tomorrow, I decided.

-Sindor-

*All the rights to Sindor (the graphics and text included) belong to Leah Jenner. No reproduction or republication without written permission.


Previous | Next