Current...Past...Sin...Alexander...Forum...Notes...Survey...D-land

Revelation and Acceptance
2002-09-06 - 5:37 p.m.

I took Sin out to feed the following evening. He was hesitant at first, but he got the hang of it rather easily. After we had killed two drunk men, who liked to beat others near death after drinking, I disposed of the bodies, while Sindor walked on ahead to the tavern.

As I entered the tavern, Sindor waved at me from a table in the shadows under the balcony. I noticed Adhemar and Ella at a different table. I smiled at Ella, and she returned the gesture, though I could tell she still did not approve of what I had done.

As I sat down at Sindor's table, I said, "Good evening, Henmi."

"Good evening, Alexander," came his quiet reply.

"I thought that you could explain a little more tonight to Henmi," mentioned Sindor, looking at me intently.

"Right," I muttered.

I did not like the idea of having to be the one to explain everything. Especially since Henmi was Sindor's brother, not mine. Hell, I could not even explain this to my brothers. I had no idea how to explain it to Sindor's.

"Why do we not go to the back room, lest others overhear us?" I suggested.

Henmi agreed, and followed me to the back room. Sindor came in after us.

"Why do you not sit?" I asked, gesturing towards Henmi's bed.

Henmi nodded. He sat down on his bed, and looked up questioningly at me.

I sighed, and looked at Sindor. He smiled encouragingly.

"Henmi, like I said last night, I am a vampire. I have been for quite a while. And last night, in order to save your brother's life, I made him into a vampire. You see, he had a fatal disease, and it would not have been long before he was dead. I could not stand to let that happen. I love Sindor very much. And I hope you can understand that, and be accepting of Sindor," I said.

Hemni nodded his head alittle. He looked over at Sindor. Sindor smiled at him.

"I suppose I do understand what you had to do, Alexander. But you are still dead, Sindor. How can I trust that you will still be the same?" asked Henmi, so innocently.

Sindor seemed taken aback. "I am the same old Sindor. I always will be..."

"But I'll never see you during the day again. And you will never eat or drink anything but blood, making you a killer. The old Sindor never killed," replied Henmi, forming tears in his eyes.

Sindor's eyes fell to the ground. He then looked questioningly at me. I do not know, I thought. But... came his voice in my mind. Now I looked questioningly at Sindor. A vampire could never hear what another vampire was thinking, especially if he created him. So, how could I?

"What is it, Alexander?" Sindor asked.

"You heard what I thought, correct?" I asked him.

"Yes..."

"And I heard you think 'but', correct?"

"Yes, but what does that matter?"

"I am not supposed to be able to hear your thoughts any more. Nor should you be able to get mine. This is amazing!"

"Adhemar said we all have our own gifts. This must be my gift." Sindor seemed delighted.

Henmi all this time sat on his bed, quietly, never even looking up at us. I noticed this, and knelt down in front of him.

He looked up at me.

"Henmi, Sindor may be a killer now, but he would never kill an innocent person. He only kills murderers and thieves. But even so, would you prefer never to see him again, or be able to see him every night and not ask where he got his blood?" I told him.

"I suppose when you put it that way, I would rather see him at least every night..." he replied quietly.

"Oh, Henmi," exclaimed Sindor, sitting on the bed, and hugging Henmi.

Henmi seemed better after I explained things to him. He got up, and Sindor and I followed him out into the bar. I noticed immediately that Ella was leaving the tavern. I told Sindor I would see him later, and I ran after Ella, out into the street.

Alexander


Previous | Next