Current...Past...Sin...Alexander...Forum...Notes...Survey...D-land

Sustentation
2002-09-06 - 5:34 p.m.

When Alexander showed me into the room that was off of the library, a room unknown to me before, I was rather hesitant about sleeping in a coffin, but Alexander told me he was going to sleep beside me, so I was more than happy then to climb into the deathly wooden box.

I slept until the sun fell once more, when Alexander gently shook me awake. "Sindor?"

Stirring, I mumbled, "What�?"

"The sun is gone. It is safe to get out now," he answered, pushing the coffin lid off.

I was tired still and I wanted to sleep, but there was something that was nagging me, making my heart ache and my stomach feel unbearable empty. I wanted the feeling to go away. "Alexander�" I said slowly, clenching my fists slightly. "I� I want� I need�"

"What, love?" he asked.

"I� don't know�" I answered. "I feel� strange�"

Alexander leaned over me and bit his lip harshly so that blood welled up where he had punctured a hole, and then kissed me gently.

My eyes flew open as my body shivered at the bloody kiss. I pulled Alexander closer, kissing him still, and sucking feverishly on his bottom lip. I wanted that.

After a moment, when the wound healed, Alexander pulled away from me and asked, "Is that what you want?"

I gave Alexander a nod, vigorous and desperate, before he climbed out of the coffin, pulling me with him.

"We will go find more, then," Alexander whispered in my ear.

He took my hand and led me out of the house, and out into the streets of New Orleans. I didn't know anything about vampire feeding, as I had only watched Alexander feed twice. I was nervous, and Alexander could see that.

"Do not be afraid," he said, squeezing my hand gently.

I nodded, and followed him into an alley, where two men stood, talking with each other, and obviously drunk. They looked up at us as we approached. Alexander released my hand, and without any warning, knocked the two men's heads together, and let them fall unconscious to the ground.

Alexander knelt down next to them, and motioned for me to do the same. I didn't know what I was supposed to do, and I didn't like the idea of killing people, but my body desperately craved the blood that the two men possessed.

I pulled one of the men up and looked questioningly at his neck, as that is where Alexander always fed from. Seeing my hesitance, Alexander gently pushed my head down and raised my chin, so my mouth was against the man's throat.

"There," Alexander said. "Bite there."

I was still a bit frightened about what I was supposed to do, but I did so anyway, as my hunger needed to be quelled. When I bit down, the man stirred, but Alexander held him while I sucked hungrily at the wound I had created. I needed the blood, I craved it.

When Alexander felt the man that I was feeding from go limp, he turned to the other man who lay unconscious, and fed from him as well. When Alexander and I both finished, we kissed, both men's blood mingling with each other on our tongues.

Alexander then told me that he would get rid of the bodies, and that I should go wait for him at Impuret�. I agreed, and left immediately.

When I arrived, Henmi greeted me with a tight hug. "I missed you, Sin�" he said.

"I know, Henmi," I replied. "I missed you, too." After a moment, I added, "Alexander will be here in a moment."

"Adhemar is already here," Henmi said. "And Ella." He pointed to their figures, seated at a table.

I nodded and sat down with Henmi at a different table, and waited for Alexander to arrive.

-Sindor-

*All the rights to Sindor (the graphics and text included) belong to Leah Jenner. No reproduction or republication without written permission.


Previous | Next