Current...Past...Sin...Alexander...Forum...Notes...Survey...D-land

Ella's Jealousy
2002-09-08 - 12:47 p.m.

I chased Ella down the street, heading towards my house.

"Ella!" I shouted after her.

She stopped and waited for me to catch up to her. Then she started walking again.

"Can I speak to you, Ella?" I asked her.

"Of course," she replied.

"I want you to be straight with me. What is so wrong about what I did?"

She stopped. "You really want to know?"

"Yes."

She sighed. "You know, I was happy when I finally found you. I was even more happy when we seemed a family again. I was actually willing to go to Paris with you. If you had waited a little longer that night, I would have been at your side."

"Ella, I really was not thinking at all that night..."

She put up her hand to stop me. "I wanted to start over with you in Paris, Lex. Like before Alastor and that old man. Being with Jay again felt great. Hunting with him and you was something I wanted to do again. But no, Sin kept getting in the way. I guess I learned to live with the fact that you loved him, but when I saw you and Jay going up to your apartment, hand in hand, I really questioned your reasons for even being with Sindor. I love Jay too, you know. He is like another brother to me. I hate what you did to him!"

"I hate it too, but I had to!"

"Oh really? Why is that? For the love of a human boy who knows nothing?"

"Yes!" I said bitterly. "For the love of a boy who knows nothing."

She started walking away from me.

"Ella!"

"Now what, Lex?" she stopped and turned to me.

"Tell me why you hate him so much."

"I hate him, because he wrecked our family. I hate him, because he is undeserving of your love," she answered.

"Why do you say that? You never hated Alastor."

"Yes I did. He was just something that got in the way with our happiness and our family. How dare you run after another man when you were so happy with Jay!"

"How did you know I was happy? I found Jay running after other men all the time!"

"I doubt that. I knew Jay more than even you. He would never hurt you like you hurt him. And now you can never go back to him. You are now undeserving of him, because you made that Sindor one of us!"

Our yelling had been attracting much attention. Even people in the tavern had come out to see what was happening, though I did not know for how long they were there.

"He would have died!"

"As well he should have! I never really liked him. I dragged him along to Paris, because I thought he would be able to drag you home. But when I got there, it was like heaven. I did not want to go any where else. And now, there is no way to get you to go back, because you turned him. He will never leave your side now. Do you even realize what you have done?"

"Of course I do! I told you I love him!"

"Love? How can you? You just stay with him, because you worry that he will not be able to live without you."

"That is not true! I do love him!"

"I really doubt if you could even love any more, Lex. I wonder some times whether you even love me."

"This is all about your jealousy, Ella. Why can you not be happy for me for once?"

"Because I can see what is really going on here, Lex! I know you can never live without Jay. You are just in denial about it, because you want to keep Sindor happy. It is pathetic."

I stared angrily at her. I could take no more. A single tear flowed down my cheek. Ella turned and walked away. I simply stared after her. When I turned around, I saw the last person I would ever want to hear what was just said.

"Sindor..."

Alexander


Previous | Next