Current...Past...Sin...Alexander...Forum...Notes...Survey...D-land

Unrealized Detestation
2002-09-09 - 4:28 p.m.

After waiting several minutes for Alexander, the three of us saw some of the customers looking outside of the door, watching something outside intently and whispering among themselves. I wanted to see what was going on, so I went outside. Alexander and Ella were a short distance away from the bar, arguing with each other. I was concerned, so I walked closer to listen.

"I doubt that," I heard Ella say. "I knew Jay more than even you. He would never hurt you like you hurt him. And now you can never go back to him. You are now undeserving of him, because you made that Sindor one of us!"

My eyes widened at her comment, and a sudden pang of guilt overcame me.

"He would have died!" Alexander pleaded.

"As well he should have!" Ella shouted. "I never really liked him. I dragged him along to Paris, because I thought he would be able to drag you home."

I felt tears beginning to well up in my eyes. Why is she acting this way�? I've never done anything cruel to her� I've done nothing�

Their argument continued for some time, before Ella said, "Because I can see what is really going on here, Lex! I know you can never live without Jay. You are just in denial about it, because you want to keep Sindor happy. It is pathetic." She then looked over Alexander's shoulder and glared at me viciously before turning and walking away hastily.

I was still shocked and feeling more jealous as I'd ever been before, but I took several steps forward to Alexander.

He turned around and saw me. "Sindor�"

"Alex�ander�?" I felt myself begin to shake slightly.

"Sindor, I--"

"Is what Ella says true? Do you still love Jay? Why did you come back with me, then?" I asked quickly, feeling the tears in my eyes threatening to fall. I looked to the ground.

"Sindor, you know I love only you," Alexander said.

"Then why did she�?" I took a few steps back, and then turned and ran back into the tavern. I couldn't help myself; I had always been jealous of Jay, and I thought that by coming back to New Orleans, I would be rid of him for good. It evidently wasn't so.

I raced back into mine and Henmi's bedroom, and lied face-down on my bed, staining my pillow red with tears.

I heard the door open, and Henmi's voice, saying, "Sin? Sin, what's wrong? Did something happen?"

Adhemar was with Henmi. He asked, "Arnon, what happened?"

"Adhemar," I said, because Henmi wasn't really aware of the situation. "Why does Ella hate me? I haven't done anything to her! I haven't�"

"Kid, what are you talking about?" Adhemar asked, sitting down next to me on the bed. "Her highness doesn't hate you."

"But� she sounded so angry� so infuriated with me�" I stated.

"Don't worry, Arnon," Adhemar replied. "I'll talk to her. I'm sure she wasn't thinking straight just now. You're a good kid. No one could hate you."

"She said that� she wants Alexander to go back with Jay�" I said, sniffling. "She says Alexander still loves Jay�"

Adhemar sighed. "You know that he doesn't, kid. He came all this way back to New Orleans to be with you."

Henmi knelt down next to me. "Alexander didn't say he still loved this Jay, did he?"

I shook my head. "He says he� loves only me."

"Then why are you sad?" Henmi asked. "And why did you run from him? You should go back to him, Sin. If he says he really loves you, and that he doesn't love Jay, then you should believe him."

"Yeah, kid," Adhemar agreed. "You talk to Al, and I'll go talk to her highness, alright?"

I rolled over and sat up, and hugged both of them. No matter what happed, they could always make me feel better.

I then nodded and wiped the crimson tears off of my face. "Alright," I said. "I'll go talk to him."

Henmi smiled and Adhemar stood up to follow me out of the room, and to go find Alexander and Ella.

-Sindor-

*All the rights to Sindor (the graphics and text included) belong to Leah Jenner. No reproduction or republication without written permission.


Previous | Next