Current...Past...Sin...Alexander...Forum...Notes...Survey...D-land

Feeding the Familiar
2002-09-11 - 6:45 p.m.

When I took Alexander home, Adhemar greeted us and told us that Ella had recently departed. Alexander was crushed, but there was nothing we could do, as we didn't know where she had run off to.

After we entered our house, Alexander remembered that he had neglected to feed Sebrine, so he asked me if I would find food for her. I agreed immediately, wanting Alexander to feel more at peace as I left him in our coffin to go find food for Sebrine.

Yes, I had agreed readily, but after I left the house, I was starting to regret it. I didn't know how I was supposed to bring food to her. How am I supposed to get someone to come up to the house with me?

Walking a short distance away from the house, I looked around desperately for someone who was doing something immoral. Gratefully, I discovered a man digging through a lady's handbag, which was white and embroidered with violet flowers, and I knew it must have been stolen.

I approached him from behind, as quiet as I could, and raised my hand and slammed his head into the building wall beside him. I was surprised at my strength, but I supposed that was a vampire trait.

Swinging one of his arms around my neck, I picked the unconscious man off of the ground. As fast as I could, I went back to our house.

When I arrived, I stood in front of Sebrine's door hesitantly for a moment, not wanting to go in. I don't think Sebrine likes me at all. After I gathered up enough courage, I opened the door and went inside.

Sebrine was there, pacing agitatedly, and hungry, I presumed. She stared at me, then the man, then back at me again. I dumped the man's body to the ground in front of her, and then exited as quickly as possible, closing the door behind me.

I then went back to the room where our coffins were lined, and then opened mine and Alexander's coffin.

Alexander's eyes were closed, and I knew of the horrible pains he was suffering then, so I didn't speak to him, and only crawled in beside him. Before I shut the lid, I laid on my stomach and wrapped my arm around him tightly, hoping that we would be able to talk with Ella tomorrow evening. Only she could ease Alexander's pain.

-Sindor-

*All the rights to Sindor (the graphics and text included) belong to Leah Jenner. No reproduction or republication without written permission.


Previous | Next