Current...Past...Sin...Alexander...Forum...Notes...Survey...D-land

Mutual Forgiveness
2002-09-17 - 5:20 p.m.

I was extremely saddened by Sindor's behavior. I laid in our coffin after the sun went down the next evening, waiting for Sindor to arise. I heard Ella and Adhemar rise and leave the house before Sindor even stirred.

I believed he was not surprised that I was still there. I waited for him to say something, which did not take too long.

"Alexander?" came his whisper in the darkness of the coffin.

"Yes, Sindor?" I answered back, trying not to sound hurt.

"Where were you yesterday?"

"I was with Ella. We were working out our differences. You should have known that."

"Oh... But why didn't you come to me? I waited a long time to feed, because I was waiting for you."

"You should not have waited for me, Sindor. You should have realized I needed my time with Ella. Besides, you do not need me to help you get food..."

"Yes, I do!" shouted Sin, throwing the coffin lid onto the floor, throwing light from flickering candles onto us, and sitting up. "I can't read people's minds very well yet. I really don't want to end up killing an innocent person."

"Sindor, I did not realize that this was such a problem. I figured you would have been fine. I needed time to be alone with my sister. I never would have thought you would be mad at me for not seeing you," I replied as I sat up as well.

Sindor turned his face from me as the tears welled up in his eyes. "Well, I was. I was hurt..."

I put my hand under his chin and pushed his face towards mine.

"Sindor, I am sorry."

"No. I should be the one to apologize. I should have understood that you needed more time than just a few minutes with Ella. But lately, I feel like you do not want me around as much."

"That is no where near the truth. I love you very much, Sindor. I want you around. I need you. I guess I can understand, and I should have at least checked on you yesterday, but you should have understood what I needed more of at that time. And that was Ella. But everything is fine now, and I can focus more on you."

I kissed him, and he wrapped his arms tightly around my neck.

"I'm so sorry," he kept saying into my ear as I hugged him close.

I got out of the coffin, and pulled Sindor out after me. I led him into my bedroom. Kissing him and stripping him of his clothes, I made up to him my lack of attention, which he seemed to enjoy.

Afterwards, we went to the tavern. On the way we fed.

Alexander


Previous | Next