Current...Past...Sin...Alexander...Forum...Notes...Survey...D-land

Affirmation
2002-09-30 - 4:05 p.m.

"I told you already," I said softly to Alexander, leaning over him. "I'm happy. I am. I wanted to be with you more than anything, and now I am, so I'm happy. I don't mind being a vampire... As long as I'm with you..." I leaned back down and kissed him gently.

After I broke the kiss, I sighed and continued, "But� there is Henmi, of course. He seems so angry with me� He doesn't want me to be like this. He misses how I used to be�"

"You are very brave. Do you know that, Sindor?" Alexander asked. "I could never tell my brothers about how I am. I would not do it. I did not have the strength. And it was a frightening thought. It was better not to tell them anything, I decided, so they would have no reason to dislike me. You are brave in that sense, Sindor, that you were able to tell Henmi about this part of yourself. I am proud of you." Alexander held my hand in his.

I laid back down next to him and hugged him closely. "I don't know how I could have hidden it from him, though. I just wish� he would stop being miserable�"

"He will, in time," Alexander said. "Do not worry any longer. I am sure Adhemar will make him feel more at ease about you."

"I hope so," I replied. "But Henmi will feel better once we move into the new house. Then he will be living with me. With us."

"Yes, then he will feel more included," Alexander agreed.

I nodded and hugged him closer. "Alexander?"

"Hmm?"

"I love you."

"I know. And I love you."

We laid in each others arms until shortly before sunrise, when we, along with Ella, climbed into our coffins. I heard Adhemar come in just before sunrise. I wanted to know what had happened with Henmi, so I apprehensively waited until the sun would set once again.

-Sindor-

*All the rights to Sindor (the graphics and text included) belong to Leah Jenner. No reproduction or republication without written permission.


Previous | Next