Current...Past...Sin...Alexander...Forum...Notes...Survey...D-land

Henmi and Adhemar
2002-10-02 - 5:42 p.m.

I do believe that was the first time Sindor has ever said he loved me. It felt great.

The next evening, I awoke first. Sindor slept soundlessly, like the dead, in my arms. I arose and replaced the lid. I was surprised to find Adhemar rising at the same time.

"Evenin' Al," he stated.

"Good evening, Adhemar. You got in late last night," I retorted, following him out into the library.

I struck a match, and I lit a few candles around the room. Adhemar took a seat in one of the chairs as I stooped down to light the fire.

"I had a very good reason for cutting it so close," commented Adhemar.

"Oh yes?" I asked, taking a seat opposite him, waiting for Sindor to rise.

"Henmi and I were spending some time together."

"You two seem very close nowadays."

"We've become close. Even closer last night too," laughed Adhemar, brushing his hand through his rather dark brown hair.

"Why? What happened?" I started, then I corrected myself. "I should not have asked. Please, it is none of my business."

"It's alright. I trust ya, Al. Henmi and I had quite the intimate embrace." He smiled.

"Really? I never thought Henmi would..."

"Me either. I kind of got caught up in the moment, you know. I really shouldn't have kissed the boy, but when I tried to apologize, he kissed me. I spent the rest of the night with him in my arms, reassuring him everything will be alright for him."

"That reminds me, Adhemar. Since you are so close to him, why do you not ask Henmi to move in with us? I mean, when we get the new house for the fencing school."

"Sounds like a good idea. He could use a little more company."

"Good. Tell him this evening, please?"

"Will do!"

I smiled at Adhemar, and he returned the gesture.

Sindor arose shortly after our conversation ended, and Adhemar left to see Henmi. Sin and I left to hunt together.

Alexander


Previous | Next