Current...Past...Sin...Alexander...Forum...Notes...Survey...D-land

The Tenants' Little Secret
2002-10-12 - 1:14 p.m.

I left Sindor at the tavern quickly. I arrived at the house, and I found a light on in an upstairs bedroom. I walked up to the door, taking a nervous breath, and knocked on the door.

I heard a few angry mumbles from behind the door. Then a young, attractive woman opened the door. She pulled her robe on tighter when she saw me.

I smiled. She nodded nervously at me.

"Can I help you? It's very late, you know," she said quietly.

"I know. I am sorry for disturbing you so late too, but I have been admiring your house for quite some time, and I was wondering if I could have a look around the place," I said, too quickly.

She looked taken aback and suspicious.

"I mean you no harm, lady," I said, trying to win her approval.

She doubted me. "I don't think so. I'm not prepared to entertain now. Maybe if you came in the morning..."

"No!" I shouted.

She moved back a little, full of fear. She pushed the door closed some more.

"I am so sorry. I just have no time tomorrow."

"But why do you want to see my house?" she asked, eyeing me.

"I want it," I said bluntly.

"You... want it? Why?" she stammered.

"I need it. This place is perfect for a school..."

"A school?" she interupted. "What kind of school?"

"A fencing school. I have found that this place is big enough, and I can even live here. I really want your house." I was almost begging.

"But, you see. This house isn't mine. It belongs to my parents."

"And where are they?"

"Upstairs, asleep. They are ill, and I am taking care of them."

"So, it is just the three of you, in this large house?" I had an idea.

"Yes."

"Then, can I propose an idea? I already own a small house near the docks. It would be perfect for you and your parents. We could just switch houses. You could take care of them a lot easier in a smaller house."

"I would have to talk it over with my parents..."

"Of course."

"I always did tell them that this place was too big for them..."

"Then tell them we can just switch!" I was too excited.

I frightened the girl with my exclamation.

"I am sorry again. But you must understand my need for this house."

She nodded at me. "Why don't you come back tomorrow."

"Alright. You talk it over with your parents, and I will come back tomorrow evening." I smiled at her.

She returned the gesture. I extended my hand out to her, and she placed a gentle hand on mine. She then pulled me into the house with amazing strength. I landed hard on the floor and slid. I knew she was not a vampire. Maybe I was just not prepared for what she did.

I looked up as the girl shut the door and locked it. An old man came walking down the stairs.

"So what does he want?" he asked the girl.

"Our house, father."

The old man looked down at me from over the railing, as the girl stood over me. I got to my feet.

"Listen. I just want to make a trade with you. Hell, I will even buy your house, and let you have mine. Please, just do not harm me," I bargained, trying too sound like a human.

"Who are you?" asked the man angrily.

"My name is Alexander LeNoir," I said nervously, looking about the hallway as if for an escape.

I looked up at the old man, and I read his thoughts. The damned man was a murderer, an assassin actually, and he had buried his victums in the yard. He had not killed in a long time, but he was not about to let his house go to some stranger, especially when he was training his daughter to be an assassin. He could not afford to let his little secret out by selling his house.

"Well, Monsieur LeNoir, this house is not for sale. Darling, take care of this man," he ordered.

The girl pulled a knife out of her robe. I backed away from the girl.

"Please, I am not worth it," I pleaded.

"Of course you are. I need you. I mean I need you as practice," she replied, as I backed into a wall.

I put my hands up to protect myself, thinking she would not do it. She thrust the knife into my stomach. The pain was immense. She pushed farther in me as she kissed my mouth. She pulled away, taking the knife with her. I played along, and I sank to the floor. The old man went up the stairs.

"Remember to take care of the body, dear," he called.

"And, you were my first. I did not even hesitant. I feel so proud of myself," she almost giggled.

Her first time? I can not kill her, can I? She did not kill anyone. But she will. I was torn between killing her or letting her go free, to hopefully start a new life, away from murder.

She rolled me over onto my back, as the blood from my latest victum poured out of the hole in my stomach. The pain was subsiding, but it still hurt. I pretended to be dead. I could feel her body pressing against mine as she sat on my pelvis. She pushed her finger to the wound. I tried not to shout out with pain. She laughed again. She got off me, and then I felt her hands moving downward along my body. As she reached between my thighs, I grabbed her by the hair. She shrieked as I pulled hard.

"You should never fondle your victums," I whispered harshly in her ear.

I bit down hard on her neck.

"But... you were dead..." she wimpered as her life left her.

I carried her body upstairs, and I found the room the old man occupied. He was shocked. I dropped his daughter on the floor as he got up from his bed. He ran towards her.

"Maggie!" he cried.

I grabbed the man around the neck and lifted him in the air. He pulled a knife out of his robe and slashed my arm. I did not drop him, but I grabbed the knife out of his hand and threw it to the floor.

"What are you?" he choked.

I ignored his question. "How could you turn such an innocent girl into a murderer?"

I dug my teeth into his neck and drained him of his blood slowly. I threw his body onto the bed. I then sank down onto the floor beside the girl. I had drank too much, and the pain in my stomach and my arm was a little too much for me. I laid down on the floor.

I must have rested there for quite a while. I could feel the sun coming. I got to my feet and walked around the house. The old man and the girl were the only ones here. I clambered back up the stairs. I moved the girl onto the bed next to her father. I decided to leave them there. I was too weak to move them, and the sun was real close. I staggered out of the house, locking it. I had found a set of keys, and I had taken them with me. I was able to reach my house with some time to spare. I found Sindor waiting for me in the hidden room.

"What happened?" he asked as he saw my wounds.

He ran up to me.

"Just a little accident," I explained, as blood poured onto the floor from the cut on my arm.

"Lex!"

I fell into his arms. "I just need sleep..."

Sindor helped me into the coffin, and he closed the lid after him. As we laid there in the dark, I said to him, "We got the house..."

"I don't care. Are you going to be alright?"

"I should be," I whispered weakly.

He wrapped his arms around me and kissed my forehead.

"I hope so," he whispered.

Alexander


Previous | Next