Current...Past...Sin...Alexander...Forum...Notes...Survey...D-land

A Solution To The Dead Tenants
2002-11-03 - 2:08 p.m.

I approached my wardrobe in my bedroom, and I was pulling out a new shirt when Sindor wrapped his arms around me from behind, and kissed my back.

"What are you doing?" I asked.

"Hugging you. Kissing you," he whispered into my shoulder.

I twisted around to face him. My arms around his waist, I bent down to kiss him.

"Why don't you leave that shirt off for now?"

"What did you have in mind?"

He smiled sweetly at me. I kissed him again, lifting him in my arms. I carried him over to the bed and laid him down.

"This will do," he said quietly.

I laid down beside him and kissed him again. His hands found their way to the buttons on my pants.

Afterwards, I was dressing in front of the wardrobe when Sindor told me he was hungry.

"We can find you something to eat on the way to the house," I replied.

Sindor walked up next to me, naked, and started pulling my scarf off. I kissed his hand, but pushed it away. Readjusting my scarf, I looked over at Sindor's innocent face. Did I really do the right thing by making him one of us? He smiled at me.

"One more time?" he asked, batting his eyes at me.

"I thought you were hungry."

"I can wait."

"Get dressed."

He was pouting as he walked over to the bed to get his clothes. I left him there to get dressed. I needed to see Sebrine.

As I entered her room, I found her asleep. She had not eaten in days. I knew then what I could do with those two bodies I had in my new house. I raced back to Sindor.

"Hurry up!" I shouted at him, excitedly.

"What is it?" he asked, pulling on his shirt.

"I have an idea what to do with the old tenants. I just need to get a carriage first. If you are coming with me, you better hurry up, because I am leaving now," I told him, running out of the room.

"Fine! Fine! Hold on!" he shouted after me.

We raced together into town. I knew of a place where I could rent a carriage, and I headed straight for it. After I had one, I drove the carriage to the new house, Sindor by my side.

I dropped down from the carriage as I pulled the horses to a stop.

"You wait here and..." I began.

"No! I'm coming with you!" he shouted.

"Alright." I gave in too quickly. Someone should have been watching the carriage as I brought out the bodies.

I ran up the path and unlocked the door. Sindor came in behind me. It was dark, so I looked around for a candle. Finding one on a nearby table, I lit it.

"It's nice in here. But what's that stench?" commented Sindor.

"The bodies are upstairs, remember."

I started up the stairs, when Sindor let out a little gasp.

"What is it?" I asked, looking down at his concerned face.

He pointed, and I followed his gaze to the puddles of blood that stained the floor, and the knife laying beside them.

I walked down to him, and I wrapped my free arm around him.

"It is alright. I was not in that much pain," I reassured him.

Sindor still did not like the site of the blood, my blood. I pulled him upstairs, again reassuring him. I even told him I would clean it up right away.

As we entered the old man's bedroom, the stench of death increased. Sindor put up a hand to block his nose.

"It could be worse, you know," I said. "Grab the girl."

Sindor looked at me questioningly. "The girl?"

"Yes, the girl. You wanted to help me, so grab the girl."

I put down the candle and heaved the old man onto my shoulders. Sindor picked up the girl in his arms. I grabbed the candle again and led the way back down the stairs. I looked around to make sure no one was around when I got to the front door. I blew out the candle and walked outside, followed by Sindor. I locked the door behind us, and I led our little parade down the path to the carriage. I looked around one more time and then preceeded to place the old man into the carriage. Sindor did the same with the girl.

I jumped up onto the seat, and Sindor followed me.

"So, do you like the house?" I asked him, as I picked up the reigns and started the horses moving.

"I suppose..."

"What is the matter?"

"Where are you taking them?"

"Back to the house. Sebrine could use the meat."

"Oh..."

"Do not worry about them any more. After I feed Sebrine, however, I am going to go back to the house to settle some matters. Since you are in need of food yourself, why do you not go to the tavern with the others and find something on the way?"

"Because I want to stay with you."

"You will be bored with me. All the legal things I must do. You have fun this evening, and I promise to spend tomorrow night with you, alright?"

"Alright," Sindor replied quietly.

Alexander


Previous | Next