Current...Past...Sin...Alexander...Forum...Notes...Survey...D-land

The Assault
2003-01-23 - 10:34 a.m.

Alexander had told me that he wished to be alone until the school was to open, so I tried my best to stay away from the house at night so that Alexander could go inside to take his belongings out without having to see me. I wanted to be with him desperately, but I knew that he still needed time away from me, so I refrained from being in the house except to sleep. As the nights went on, the house became emptier and emptier as I came home each night just before sunrise.

I spent most evenings with Adhemar and Henmi for the next couple weeks, talking with them and helping Henmi around the bar.

After visiting them both one evening, I left to feed. I missed feeding with Alexander. I missed ever part of Alexander.

The night was warm and quiet. I walked slowly throughout the city, passing only innocent people. I sighed and hoped someone less so would appear soon.

Finally, in a darkened ally, I discovered a rather murderous man, bent over at the middle from drunkenness. I lifted him slightly and bit into his neck gently. He muttered some unintelligible words but didn't resist me at all, as he had drank far too much that evening. Once I had drained him, I laid him onto the ground and then turned to exit the ally.

I gasped when I saw a blonde-haired figure at the entrance of the ally, who abruptly dropped one of the innocent persons I had past a moment ago to the ground. The innocent was obviously dead. He'd killed the innocent.

"Believe me, it's quite more enticing than the dirty, alcohol-infused blood you are used to drinking." The man's voice was deep and rich with a foreign accent.

I took a step back in fear. "Who are you?"

He didn't answer, but began walking closer to me, slowly, as if he was some beast and I was his prey.

I frantically tried to scan his mind for something, anything, but all I received was blankness.

"Do not� get into my head, mind reader," he said quietly.

I immediately felt a sharp pain in my head, so much so that I placed my hands on my head and nearly doubled over with pain. He was pushing me out of his mind. He couldn't be human, I then decided. But how could another vampire be here?

Before I could make any further movement, he grabbed me roughly and held me against his chest, my face towards him so I couldn't see anything. I felt us moving, the wind brisk and quick against our bodies. I tried to beak free of his grip, but I couldn't, as his vampiric strength was frighteningly powerful.

When I felt we had stopped, I twisted my head away from him to look at where we had landed. We were on a balcony on the second floor of some unknown building. Without warning, he pushed me roughly into a dimly lit room connected to the balcony. It was only then that he released a hold of my mind. He closed the balcony doors quickly, locking them both.

I looked around desperately for an escape. I didn't know what this person wanted with me, or why he had brought me to that place. I was frightened and wanted to be away from him.

"And why did he come to you?" the blonde-haired man said severely. "Why does he insist on staying here, staying with you?" He was seething, but I had no idea what he was talking about.

"What do you want? Why did you bring me here?" I asked, sounding more brave than I felt.

He stepped closer to me, so I backed up quickly until my back hit up against a wall. Grabbing both of my arms roughly, he bit into my neck with his vampiric teeth, drinking only a little of my blood. I struggled against him, and accidentally broke a window near me with my elbow, but I was beyond caring for my surroundings.

When he finally stopped drinking, I was weaker, of course. Looking straight into my eyes, the man said, "No, your blood is not of his� So why does he insist on staying with you?"

Suddenly, he pushed me down onto a couch near where we were standing. He loomed above me. "Stay away from him!" he said violently. "He is mine and no one else may have him!"

I kicked and struggled against him, but I couldn't free myself from him. He was simply too strong. "I don't know what you're talking about!" I shouted. "Let me go!"

"Don't play dumb, mind-reading fool," he said quickly. "My beloved, my kith and kin, my Adhemar. Surely you won't deny your relation to him?"

My eyes widened. Adhemar? This person could be� But Adhemar said he was dead! Oh, but what am I thinking? Vampires can't die! "A-Adhemar? But Adhemar and I aren't--"

"Of course you aren't," the man said sarcastically. "That is why you spend all evening with him every night!"

Before I could say anything in my defense, he quickly tore off my clothes and threw them aside on the ground. In the back of my mind, I was rather surprised the fabric didn't rip. He unbuttoned his own trousers as well. I struggled frantically but it was to no avail.

"Let this be a lesson to you, then� To never go near Adhemar again!" He pinned my arms behind my back and raised my legs viciously, his nails digging into the flesh of my thighs. He drove into me without preparation over and over again, piercing my insides with each thrust. It hurt terribly. Alexander had always been so gentle, but this was hell. I hated it.

When he finally finished, I could feel blood trickling out of me. It hurt terribly; I didn't want to move, it hurt so bad.

I felt tears slide down my cheeks. I whimpered for Alexander, knowing that he couldn't hear me.

"Ah, is that your master?" the blonde man asked, bending down to lick the tears from my face. "No, you shan't go back to him, never, not until Adhemar is writhing beneath me, begging me for more." He pulled me to my feet and dragged me to his coffin in the same room, and lifted me inside, and then entered into it himself and closed the lid behind him. He held me closely so that I couldn't escape, though I couldn't anyway, as whenever I moved a sharp pain went through my bottom and stomach.

I had nightmares all morning. I felt disgusting, dirty. I wanted a bath. I tried to sleep, but I was in pain, and desperately afraid for my life. I wanted more than anything to be back in Alexander's arms.

The next evening, I pushed away from him while he was still asleep and got out of the coffin. I found my clothes and put them on quickly, looking around for a way to exit. I wasn't hurting so much anymore, but I was still frightened.

Before I could do anything, I heard the coffin open quickly, Adhemar's maker stepping out from inside it. He advanced towards me with a glazed, hungry look in his eyes.

In my panic, I tripped over a small table next to the couch and fell to the ground. With my remaining strength, I kicked my leg out across the man's legs, knocking him to the floor as well. I suppose he wasn't expecting it, for if he was, I'm sure he could have avoided it.

He then grabbed my ankle to pull me closer to him, but in haste, I took a piece of glass that had fallen from the window and slashed it across his eyes, temporarily blinding him. He cried out in pain and released my ankle, so I quickly hopped up from the floor and squeezed my body through the window. A few stray pieces of glass that had remained in the window frame cut me as I exited, but I didn't care. My only thought was to get away from him.

When I fell from the window, I abruptly stood up and ran. I recognized the area; it was just slightly north of my tavern, but I couldn't go to the tavern now. I wanted Alexander. He was the only one who could protect me, I knew it. But will he even want me now? I sobbed at the thought of it.

Somehow I was able to make it to the school, and I hoped that the blonde man did not follow me.

Alexander took me inside, and I sobbed into his shoulder for hours, so thankful that he had not been angry with me or told me to leave when I told him what happened. I was so happy to be near him again, and to have his body next to mine. I loved him immensely. I slept next to him in the school's basement during the day, hoping I would never see Adhemar's maker again.

-Sindor-

*All the rights to Sindor (the graphics and text included) belong to Leah Jenner. No reproduction or republication without written permission.


Previous | Next