Current...Past...Sin...Alexander...Forum...Notes...Survey...D-land

The First Fencing Class
2003-02-15 - 10:26 p.m.

I really did not want Sindor to leave the school. I was too worried that Adhemar would piss Soterius off enough to make him come after Sindor again. I could not bare to find Sindor hurting like that again. But I let him go. He was so worried about Henmi that I had no choice. I would have gone with him, or just by myself, but I had to get ready for the first lesson.

I watched Sindor intently from the front door. I watched as far as I could see him. He was moving quick. I was glad to see he was adjusting well to his new abilities. I hoped he would return soon.

I closed the door, leaning against it for a little while, thinking. Do I really know what I am doing? Is this school a good idea? I know it worked out well in Paris, but that was mostly because Jay was there with me. He is so much older than me that he knew just how to avoid being found out. What if the students find out what we are? Not only will we be known, the townspeople with try to kill us. What happens if we end up killing innocent people?

"We will be fine, Lex," came Ella's reassuring voice.

I turned around to find her in her uniform, a sword at her hip. I nodded at her.

"We can make it on our own. We know how to do this. We know the rules," she continued.

"I know. But there is always the possibility of something going wrong," I told her.

"Then we will be extra careful to make sure that does not happen. Now go upstairs and get dressed." She smiled.

I kissed Ella gently on the cheek before I walked up the stairs to my room. I changed into my new black uniform slowly, making sure everything was in the right place and that I looked like a real swordsman. Deeming myself worthy enough to stand in front of others as a master, I walked down the stairs. As I reached the first floor, Sindor came in with Henmi. I was very glad to see him.

Sindor told Henmi to wait in the classroom as I took him into the room Ella and I changed into a dressing room. I found him a brown student uniform in his size. I watched him change.

"I like how you get dressed," I said, leaning against the wall, eyeing Sindor up and down.

"Oh yeah?" replied Sindor, coyishly.

He finished getting dressed and then walked over to me. He kissed me gently, reaching up to place his hand on my cheek. I reached around his small waist, holding him tightly. There was something about his kiss that made me tingle all over when he touched me with his perfect lips. I swear he put his whole self into our kiss. It was very touching.

I pulled away from our kiss and smiled. "Do not expect special treatment, Sindor, just because you are sleeping with the teacher. Do you understand me?"

He laughed. I thought I was coming off as serious. Sindor left the room, probably to check on Henmi. I followed after him, but waited in the hallway with Ella. We had no idea if there would be any one to come to the school. Much to our surprise, we received twenty four people into our school. I was afraid that we would not have enough uniforms, but we did. After Ella and I registered everyone, including a very eager young man named Judas, I welcomed everyone in the classroom.

"I am your new fencing teacher, Alexander LeNoir. But you are to address me as Master LeNoir or Monsieur LeNoir. And this is my sister, Ella, and she will be addressed as Master or Mademoiselle. Welcome to our fencing school. You already have uniforms, so if you would like to select a sword for your use, please do so now."

As the students, ranging from young teenagers to middle aged men, and a few women, selected their swords, I instructed Sindor on what I would be doing next.

"I will be showing the students the first stance. Since you are so good at it, I want you to be my demonstrator."

"Okay. I think I can do that." He smiled. "But what about Henmi?"

"He can be a student too if he so wishes," I replied.

Sindor practically ran over to Henmi to tell him. But Henmi was reluctant. I could tell he did not want to participate. Sindor staggered over to me, disappointed.

"Maybe next time," I whispered to him.

The students reassembled and I had Sindor demonstrate the first stance. I was proud of him. He did not fall at all. Ella and I walked around the lines of students, instructing them in the correct way to do the stance.

I came across Judas, the eager young man. He seemed to be doing rather well.

"Have you fenced before this?" I asked him.

"A little. I don't have much of an education on it though," he replied, eyeing me.

I felt as though he was wondering what I would look like naked whenever he looked at me. His deep green eyes delving into me. I moved away from him, checking on another student, one of the few women. His eyes followed me though, his vision slightly blurred by his long brown hair falling into his eyes.

The first class went well, despite Judas' imploring and unsettling look. Ella and I taught the class a few more stances. Sindor had done everything right, and I was very proud of him. As I thanked the students for coming as they left, I smiled at Sindor through the door to the classroom. He returned the gesture, but he became distracted with Henmi.

Judas was the last to leave. He insisted on thanking me.

"Well, you are welcome. I only wish to bestow the gift of fencing on others."

I had hoped Judas would have left after my statement, but he remained.

"I'm glad you are here. Very glad," he said in his soothing voice with its foreign accent.

I was afraid Judas was going to kiss me he got so close to me as he spoke. I moved away from him. I finally got him to leave by saying good night to him. I sighed, as I closed the door behind him and locked it.

Ella hugged me tightly. "It went great, partner!" she exclaimed.

"It sure did!" I screamed, scooping her up in my arms and swinging her around.

Sindor and Henmi came into the hallway to see what our exclamations were about.

"What did you think, Sindor?" I asked.

"I had a great time, and I can't wait until the next class," he replied, with a very large smile.

"And what about you, Henmi?" asked Ella. "Did you see anything you liked?"

"It did look fun," he replied shyly.

"Well, then you can participate in the next class," I said.

It was nine o'clock when the class ended. We had started it at seven, when the sun was down long enough. We had the rest of the night to do anything we wanted, and I wanted to feed. I had not in a couple of days. Ella and Sindor shared my desire. Henmi wanted to return to the tavern. Sindor disagreed.

"Please stay here," he begged. "I want you here, locked up and safe."

"I would be safe at the tavern," retorted Henmi.

"With Adhemar gone, I think it would be wiser if you did stay here, Henmi," I said. "You may be in danger."

"Danger?" asked Henmi, showing fear.

"Adhemar's maker is not the understanding type," I tried to explain. "He is rather jealous."

"If he knew where to find you, Henmi, he might hurt you," continued Sin.

Henmi finally agreed to stay. Ella, Sindor and I went out, locking the school behind us. We found food quickly enough. I rather enjoyed that meal. It was a sort of celebratory meal. When we returned home, Sindor and I found Henmi asleep upstairs in one of the bedrooms. He had his bear with him, which was a surprise. We did not want to disturb him to ask how he got it though, so we left him alone. Sindor and I went into my bedroom for the rest of the evening to continue our little celebration. We returned to the basement before the sun came up.

Alexander


Previous | Next